Holiday Cranberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
I really liked this dish. I probably won't make it again though because unfortunately my family prefers the canned stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
This is a wonderful cranberry sauce w/ great spice flavor. I prefer a cranberry chutney so probably will not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
This is the best cranberry sauce I have ever had and the first I have ever made! It is very easy to prepare and has wonderful flavor - the only thing I added was the zest of one orange which balanced the sweetness some other reviews commented on. This is an instant holiday favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ACaneva

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
YUMMY! MADE WITH SPLENDA, DID NOT HAVE SPICE BAG SO PICKED OUT SPICES AFTER COOLING, TOOK ABOUT A MINUTE. LEFTOVERS FROZE VERY WELL. WARMED UP LEFTOVERS AND SERVED ON TOP OF RICOTTA CREAM (RICOTTA, SPLENDA, VANILLA). THANKS FOR A KEEPER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ozone Park, New York, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
Okay, no one in my family even likes that canned cranberry sauce stuff, including myself. I just knew there was more potential for deliciousness rom fresh cranberries. This was one of the biggest hits of the Thanksgiving table this year - everyone LOVED it, cranberry haters included! When I took it off the heat it was pretty soupy and sloshed around everywhere, but it definitely sets into a jelly-like consistency in the fridge overnight. Perfect amount of spices and sweetness. It's great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
Excellent as is. I halved the recipe for 9 of us and it was plenty with a little left over. I didn't have cheesecloth or a spice bag so I used a tea ball for the cloves and allspice and just threw in the cinnamon sticks, fishing them out when it was done. I would only change the cranberries to 24oz since they usually come in 12oz bags- I don't think any of the other quantities wuold need adjusting with the slight increase in berries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mcminnville, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
To die for!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caitlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
My favorite cranberry sauce recipe. I added 1/8 C frozen orange juice. I also smashed the cooked berries so that the children might like it better. It was a success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
Very good, first time I have ever made homemade cranberry sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meadow Brady

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Alma, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
Fantasitc! Definitely making this for thanksgiving. I used 1 cup water, and then substituted 1/2 c. orange juice for the remaining 1/2 c. water. I also brought the cranberries to boil and then reduced heat to medium-low, squishing the berries against the side of the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Seaman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glendale, California, USA
Living In: Arlington, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Mango Cranberry Sauce

See how to make mango cranberry sauce with a secret kick.

Tangerine Cherry Cranberry Sauce

See how to make a classic holiday cranberry sauce.

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States