Holiday Cranberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
The Best Cranberry sauce EVER! I used a loose tea holder rather than cheesecloth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
Yummy. Great on squash, bananas, cornbread, yogurt, by the spoonful. I used ground spices because that's what I had. Tiny bit of each. Wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
this was awesome, you can really taste the spice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
I prefer whole berry sauce and knew the flavors I wanted for my sauce this year. I used this recipe as a baseline and doubled it. I also added a dash of nutmeg (less than 1/8 tsp.) and instead of whole berry allspice or whole cloves (which I didn't have left after mulling cider), I just added a few shakes of ground for each. This was amazing cranberry sauce, everyone raved about it, and in addition to my other cranberry relish, I think if offered a nice traditional element to the dinner. One family member was eating it over ice cream. I appreciate the tartness still being captured, so I recommend tasting the sauce as it is cooking and adding sugar as needed rather than all at once. Fabulous sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KDai

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
This was the first time I did not go with the canned cranberry sauce. So glad I took the plunge. It was delicious. My husband was even willing to eat a lot of leftover turkey as long as he was able to put the "new" sauce on it. Our grandchildren loved it too. Will never go back to the old stuff. Triscuit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
This is the first cranberry sauce I have made and I think it turned out pretty good. I added a little orange juice and like the flavor. Was a bit tart but paired with the turkey I thought it was very good. My family didn't go crazy over but we have never been big cranberry sauce eaters. Will make again! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
Absolutely delicious. This is the best cranberry sauce we had ever had.. Our guests asked for the recipe. I didn't add quite as much sugar as the recipe called for and it was still incredibly sweet and perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAGNYDAGNY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reisterstown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
This has become a family favorite! My daughter is more excited for the cranberry sauce than she is about the turkey
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
I love this recipe, and so does everyone who's tried it. I make a double batch with frozen cranberries, bring the water to a boil, and then turn it to medium to cook for ten minutes. For the spices I use an oblong tea steeper which perfectly fits the cinnamon sticks and makes for way less mess than a spice bag. I decrease the sugar by 1/2 cup (so 3 cups for a double batch), and make it the night before so that it can gel up in the fridge. Soooooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
First time making fresh cranberry sauce - yum! This recipe is great. I added some fresh orange zest and also some shredded apple. I also just sprinkled with ground cinnamon because the store was out of cinnamon sticks (that's what I get for shopping the night before Thanksgiving) but did the whole cloves and allspice. I will definitely make this for future Thanksgiving dinners!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Mango Cranberry Sauce

See how to make mango cranberry sauce with a secret kick.

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

How to Make Cranberry Sauce

Learn how to make this quick, delicious recipe using whole cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States