Holiday Cranberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
I cut sugar down to 1 .5 cups. Used coffee filter for spices. I used 1 tbsp. of ground cinnamon instead of the cinnamon sticks.. Made a double batch on thanksgiving and froze half for later. I've used this sauce as an excellent glaze for baked turkey and chicken breasts in the oven. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
This stuff is awesome. I've usually don't like cranberry sauce, and I've never made my own before this, but it is truly wonderful. I made it exactly to the recipe and this will definitely become a holiday standard. Thanks for a great one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsdrwilliams

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grandville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bay City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
Too many cloves, but besides that very tasty. I tried it a second time with less cloves and all spice and used orange juice in place of the water. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
Easy ant tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ktkat28

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
This was so easy to make that my 4 year old helped me stir! It was really yummy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
My 1st ever Cranberry Sauce from scratch...Will never have canned again (at least at our house). Everyone raved about it. I never really cared one way or other about the cranberry sauce but now...I'm looking forward to making gain for Xmas. Am also considering putting in Ball Mason Jars w/decor ribbon and giving as gifts:) Followed recipe exactly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
Yum! So simple and perfect. Not super fancy, but real cranberries and spices. Classic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Waco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
This recipe was such a sucess! the recipe was soo easy to follow! the only thing I would change would be not so much sugar, maybe only half of what theyre asking for. and I added a small pinch of ground cloves , and 2 whole cloves, it gave it an amazing flavor. I also took the advice of the ohter reviews and added the small stick of cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daisy carranza

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
This was a huge hit at Thanksgiving. Instead of water i cooked the berries in orange juice. I also used ground spices instead of whole spices. Just whatever spices you and your family enjoy. Easy and delicious. : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarajo614

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 175) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tangerine Cherry Cranberry Sauce

See how to make a classic holiday cranberry sauce.

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

How to Make Cranberry Sauce

Learn how to make this quick, delicious recipe using whole cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States