Holiday Cranberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
This recipe was delicious! Everyone loved it at Thanksgiving. I did use a few different kinds of sweetener to give it some depth - used some sucanat, some brown sugar, and some pure maple syrup. Love the spices in this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
This was pretty tasty! I think it was a little sweeter than I usually eat... next time we're going to reduce the sugar by about 1/4 cup and replace the water with orange juice to see if that brings the sweetness down. Otherwise, the balance of spices made a perfect compliment to the cranberry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
I'm not a fan of cranberries but this recipe is absolutely fantastic! I couldn't stop tasting it! I didn't use the whole spices--just the powdered ones and it turned out great. I made this to use in the Cranberry Squares recipe on this site. I took them to work and they were gone almost immediately. BIG HIT! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
I made this last year (using others advice and lowering the sugar and lowering the temp to medium and adding sugar at the beginning) and it was really good and I don't even like cranberry sauce. I just spoke to my boyfriend on the phone about our Thanksgiving menu and he said, "Hey are you making that cranberry sauce again?" Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
So good and so easy. I made enough to give some away to my family and friends for there Thanksgiving table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by skimmy54

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cheverly, Maryland, USA
Living In: Palm Bay, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
My friends and family always love when I make this. They make sure that I am on the holiday menus for this. No more Cranberry Sauce in a can, that's for sure! My son even likes when I make more than enough so that he can use the leftovers for his pancakes, waffles, cheescake, ice cream, etc. He just can't get enough. I have to freeze extra cranberries to make it throughout the year. And he is a VERY picky eater, he wouldn't touch the can stuff with a 10 foot pole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
I had already cooked fresh cranberry sauce according to package directions, but wanted to "do something more" with it so I looked online for suggestions and ran across this recipe. Without measuring, I added the spices suggested: cinnamon, cloves & allspice. My husband and 5 kids (ages 8, 7, 6, 5 & 4) said it was the best cranberry sauce they have ever eaten. My 5 yr. old daughter said "It tastes like pie!". :) YAY! for a new holiday favorite! :) (Next time maybe I will look up the recipe.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
Very good, I liked the spices. tasted better than the traditional.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TeenCookingLovey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
Cannot go wrong with this recipe!! Great with deep fried turkey!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
Made this at Thanksgiving. It was a big hit. I used Splenda (unfortunately, i got a little carried away and had to do a little adjusting, but it was still wonderful! Easy to do (but they don't have to know that!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richboro, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Doylestown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tangerine Cherry Cranberry Sauce

See how to make a classic holiday cranberry sauce.

Chef John's Mango Cranberry Sauce

See how to make mango cranberry sauce with a secret kick.

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States