Holiday Cranberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Very tasty! And so easy! :-) The only change I might make would be to cut down on the sugar as a number of reviewers have mentioned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Everyone loved this cranberry sauce. Making it again this year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
LOVE LOVE LOVE this! A few tiny changes based on other reviews. I used OJ in place of water, reducing sugar to 1 cup and instead of a spice bag-which I didn't have- I used 1/4t of cinnamon, 1/4t allspice and 1/4t ground cloves. Perfectly sweet with a little tart. Will definitely make again. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
A definite keeper! This will be a staple for all turkey dinners at my house from now on! I couldn't find whole allspice berries so I subbed for a little over 1/4 tsp ground allspice. ***UPDATE*** I did dry some of this recipe with the other cranberries I was drying for "Awesome Sausage, Apple, and Cranberry Stuffing." Also, this was the first side my daughters ate when I fixed their Thanksgiving plate. It really is that good. I'm going to have to figure out how to can this recipes since buying cranberries off season is impossible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
Loved this recipe. I did use ground spices. I also finely chopped a jalapeno pepper (seeds removed) and added to the saucepan. I reduced the cooking time to 2 minutes and poured over a brick of cream cheese. Served with water crackers or crackers of your choice. Wonderful appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
This was a huge hit! Even my super-picky seven year old twin boys were all over it, becuase, "Mommy, it smells SO good!" Also only added 1.5 cups of sugar and put it in the fridge to cool 30 minutes prior to re-heating our left over chicken from last night. Zero complaints!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
Amazing! worth 5 stars. I hadn't made it from scratch before, but worth it! Perfect blend of sugar and spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Sara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
My family was not a big fan of cranberry sauce until this recipe. My sister likes to take the leftovers to mix with cream cheese & eat on bagels after Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
This recipe was perfect - delicious! No more of the store bought stuff for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarDoodle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DChrissy
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
This was surprisingly very good. I'm usually a fan of the cranberry sauce in a can, but this was a nice change with all of the spices. I used orange juice instead of water. I also strained the mixture for a smooth sauce. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DChrissy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mount Rainier, Maryland, USA
Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Mango Cranberry Sauce

See how to make mango cranberry sauce with a secret kick.

Tangerine Cherry Cranberry Sauce

See how to make a classic holiday cranberry sauce.

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States