Holiday Cranberry Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
Very good, followed recipe and was very pleased! Much better than canned cranberry sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
OMIT THE WALNUTS!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
My version is that I add 2 cups of red seedless grapes cut in half to this recipe. I also place the sugar and cranberries in a bowl in the fridge overnight.....drain crushed pineapple very well separately. I usually omit the nuts because of allergies with children since they usually devour this salad. In the summer I also make this recipe with fresh strawberries...it is a hit also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ontario, California, USA
Living In: Walthill, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
This has become a must have for every Christmas dinner in our house. We love it without any changes or substitutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
Great alternative to the typical cranberry sauce. My kids don't usually eat cranberry sauce, but liked the marshmallows in this, so they did eat it. The only thing we didn't like was the pieces of cranberry skin. They were a little tough and made the texture a little weird. I also only put in a few nuts, chopped not so little, so that my kids could pick them out if they wanted. I am glad that I tried this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
liked the cranberry twist on an ambrosia salad; something different!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garden City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
Very good!! Not too sweet and not too tart! I let the cranberries and pineapple drain in the fridge overnight and added 2/3 can of cherry pie filling that I had left over from another recipe, which made it a nice pink color. Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
This was wonderful - so much better than jello-based salads! My store was out of cranberries, so I used 12 ounces of frozen mixed berries, and it turned out fantastic! Wonderful!! This will become a holiday staple at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
This was just "alright." I added the full amount of sugar and even then it was too tart at the end. I don't think I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
We ate the marshmallows out of it. I followed the recipe completely. Coconut might be better than marshmallows... who knows.. I was amazed at how much more juiced drained over night. That's a good suggestion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Holiday Chicken Salad

The cranberries provide the seasonal punch to this tasty salad.

Cranberry Salad II

This salad is bursting with fruit and nuts, and is a great holiday side dish.

Cranberry and Cilantro Quinoa Salad

See how to make a quinoa salad with dried cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States