Holiday Cranberry Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
We ate the marshmallows out of it. I followed the recipe completely. Coconut might be better than marshmallows... who knows.. I was amazed at how much more juiced drained over night. That's a good suggestion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
Turned out great. The drippings mixed with sprite were a wonderful treat. I cut back on the sugar and used cool whip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ellie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2008
I used only about a cup of sugar with my cranberries and it was sweet enough. I also added some halved red grapes and skipped the nuts (allergies). I think the crushed pineapple really adds to this recipe....it was very yummy and decadent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fourpiesmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2007
This is the best cranberry salad recipe I have found anywhere. It has just the right amount of sweetness and tartness to make for a delicious side to any holiday dinner. It will definately be part of my holiday family dinners from here on out! This salad makes for a very festive presentation as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
You have got to try this salad. It was perfect with our Thanksgiving meal! I added the drained juice to 2L of 7UP and got a great salad and a great punch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Saint Johns, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2007
OMG! This is a yummy recipe..You gotta try it! Also, the juice from the cranberries & pineapple taste great mixed with Ginger Ale or 7-up for a quick refeshing/sweet drink! A wonderful holiday salad..Going to make if for Valentines Dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2006
This is the same recipe as Christmas Cranberry salad, except that one ses drained pineapple. I love this salad. I buy cranberries when they are in season and freeze so I will have them. I only use 1 cup sugar and usually leave out the marshmallows. I've made it with out the nuts, but it is so much better with nuts! Only use real whipping cream(unsweetened-not cool whip!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BB34

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by THARRETT
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2006
WOW! I made this for thanksgiving and everyone loved it! I saved drained juice to make punch. Here is what I did: The night before I filled two ice cube trays with one cranberry in each slot. I poured lemon up into one tray, and water into the other, then froze. On thanksgiving I poured a bottle of lemon up, the drained juice and ice cubes into a punch bowl. I also placed about five slices of fresh lemon, and three slices of fresh lime in with it. I had so many compliments! The salad was wonderful too, and I did NOT cut the sugar. I did cut the marshmallows though, about in half. It all depends on your tastes. (Use a 2 liter bottle of lemon up)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
I made this for Thanksgiving and it was really yummy. Will be making this for every Thanksgiving and Christmas in the years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gresham, Oregon, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2006
I made this for a Thanksgiving potluck lunch and it was a hit - everyone loved it. There was absolutely nothing left in the bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Holiday Chicken Salad

The cranberries provide the seasonal punch to this tasty salad.

Cranberry Salad II

This salad is bursting with fruit and nuts, and is a great holiday side dish.

Cranberry and Cilantro Quinoa Salad

See how to make a quinoa salad with dried cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States