Holiday Cranberry Chutney Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
Made this for Christmas and we could not stop eating it! The only change I made was to reduce the sugar by 1/4 cup because we like our cranberries to be tart. Served with Ritz crackers and cream cheese and it was divine. My husband said "it's like Christmas in my mouth", which is pretty much all you can ask from a recipe. So easy to make, this will become a holiday staple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
Amazing! Nothing but compliments from the whole family! Make sure to use a large enough pot so the mixture can reduce without overcooking. The first time I made this recipe I had to pour it into a cake pan to evaporate some of the extra liquid. Great over cream cheese, strawberry cream cheese, and my favorite - Port Salut cheese with a crunchy baguette.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Just served this as a side and it was great. I added more apple and left out the clove .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joleen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
Loved it, I didn't make any changes. I great on Turkey sandwiches too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Burlington, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
This was very good. It does make a ton so you can definitely freeze some for later or give some away. I usually prefer my chutney's to have a little spice to them so next time I may add some chipotle sauce or something else to give it a little kick. It was very good though, I even served some graham crackers with it and it was like a desert type cheese ball that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
Very yummy with ham!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
not very pleased w/ the outcome of this recipe. The taste was a bit bland and bitter. The apples didn't add anything to the recipe. Needs more texture and flavor. Will move on to another recipe from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Definetly with the cream cheese. It was a bit strong on the spices, but very good. It didn't get eaten up as much as I though, but maybe everybody didn't try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Delicious! I made this to serve over cream cheese with crackers. I made it as written, and it was very good. But I thought a little heat with the sweet would be interesting, so I added about 3/4 tsp. of crushed red pepper flakes. My family loved it. It also was a great condiment for our roast pork loin. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BEV

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: London, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 256) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States