Holiday Cranberry Chutney Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
This is delicious. I put it in little jars and it looks so pretty. I'll be serving this as an alternative to cranberry sauce on Thanksgiving. Thank you for the recipe! (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
This was delicious and super-easy! I followed the recipe exactly that I used 3 tsp of pumpkin pie spice instead of the individual spices, and I added a little orange peel. It is delicious warm or cold with cream cheese and crackers. I am also going to try putting it on top of some brie, sprinkle some pecans on top and warm it up to serve with crackers or crostini. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
Completely amazing. Everyone loved it. Definitely a staple recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa D-O

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
I thought this recipe was really tart. I think it might have tasted better with cream cheese as others have suggested, but I didn't have any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
This was my first attempt at homemade cranberry sauce and it smells wonderful while cooking, thickened up nice and looks great. I reduced the sugar by 1/4 cup as some recommended and that seemed fine. I may have put too much cinnamon/spice in as it seemed a bit 'gritty' with the turkey - next time I would reduce the spice a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
Very good. Makes the house smell nice when cooking. Great gift idea too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
This is a great recipe! I have used this for both a dip over cream cheese served with crackers and as a sauce over pork tenderloin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dakota Heat (Mike)

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2011
I love this more than I can possibly express. Thanks so much for this. (My diet, however, does not love this. I could eat it all year long!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
I too could not find fresh or frozen cranberries, so I used canned cranberry sauce that had whole cranberries, I reduced the sugar to a little over half and added about a 1/4 tsp of apple pie spice. This recipe is really great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Very good recipe - I would have rated it 5 stars, but the cinnamon was a little overpowering. Teh second time I made it, I reduced the cinnamon, and it was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 256) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States