Holiday Cranberry Chutney Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
Way too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChattTraveler

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
This was a big hit with the family. I served this as an appetizer over cream cheese. Only suggestion would be to drain any excess liquid before serving with cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Thanksgiving Day hit. Seasoning perfect. Used a scant 3/4 C sugar and everyone thought it was a good amount. Took suggestion to replace water with orange juice. Perfect. Might try some orange peel next time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Douglassville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
My husband and I like this a lot! And super easy to make. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
I used whole berry canned cranberries and 1/4 cup of sugar, 3/4 cup of water that I used to plump up my dried cranberries, prior to adding the canned berries and used cinnamon and allspice with some rosemary sprigs. I love the apple, but I only use 1/2 of a large gala. Excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Soooooo Easy and delicious! Always a hit every holiday!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Didn't think I'd like this but I made it, poured it over a block of cream cheese and served it with crackers and all I can say is it was like heaven at first bite!! I could eat the whole thing by myself! The spices add just the perfect holiday touch to the cranberries, making this irresistable! I will definitely make this for holiday get togethers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
I made this for Thanksgiving but I think I’ll be making this more often than just the holiday. I changed this a little, substituting orange juice for the water and adding a little orange and lemon zest. Some reviewers had mentioned that the spice amount was overwhelming, but I found it spot on, but I love cinnamon and cloves. Try this on a bagel and cream cheese, it’s wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
INCREDIBLE!!! I made this today and cannot believe how amazing it is. I cannot wait to eat it with Turkey tomorrow. Love the spice! Today I will be eating some of it with cream cheese. This will be made every holiday season. THANKS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanette Mitchell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 256) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States