Holiday Cranberry Chutney Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
I thought this turned out great! It made a bit more than what I expected (maybe 3-4 cups), but I was pleased with it. I made this recipe for New Years as a condiment for Turkey Croissants. I added a bit of orange zest to the mix and used small macintosh apples because it's what I had (left the skin on). It turned out less chunky than some of the other pictures, but maybe I cooked it down a bit more. Will love to make this again for Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Makes a great Thanksgiving/Christmas hostess gift with a wrapped chunk of creamed cheese & box of crackers, also maybe baby knife & plate. Gave to several people this year. Smells awesome cooking, very pretty, tasty, unusual, holiday-ish, and some people just devoured this stuff =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by healthy4my4

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Delicious. Had my sister try it, she loved it,she said if I want to come to her house I have to bring the chutney or else dont bother coming over. So here I'am in the kitchen making her chutney.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michelle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
Made exactly as recipe states and this is EXCELLENT! I am still eating it a week later. Delicious! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Scott Lakin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Concord, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
It was okay, but I prefer just cranberry sauce...I suggest taming it down on the cinammon too, it was just overbearing..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Robinson Aleksovski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chadbourn, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
Wow...needed a quick chutney for baked brie and came across this recipe when I realized the only fruit I had was frozen cranberries...it was so easy and so delicious...used it with one ambrosia apple and a couple of whole cloves (because I didn't have the ground or any other apples) and it was incredible...used it as an accompaniment for the brie and then decided to use it warm an hour later as a chutney/sauce for the holiday ham....like someone else said--it was devoured....simple but yummy.... will be a go-to favorite from here on..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
I followed the recipe pretty closely, except used orange juice instead of water. Gave it a deeper flavor, and added an extra dimension. I also pureed it with an immersion blender, since my family doesn't like the chunky parts (mom says in the chunky kind the skins shrivel up and feel like splinters). The verdict from my notoriously hard to please mom was that it was even better than the stuff in the can - and she's never said that before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
All I can say is Yum! I cut the sugar by 1/2 cup and added a few frozen strawberries in place of the apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
I made this to take to the family Thanksgiving feast and served it over cream cheese with crackers. It was so delicious & well received, I am making a double batch for Christmas morning. It makes the house smell festive and simply divine while it is cooking. This will definitely be added to my special recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
Served it at two parties, and had requests for the recipe. I think a neat twist would be to add a little horseradish when serving with cream cheese and crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 256) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States