Holiday Cranberry Chutney Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
We loved it. This is in our Thanksgiving arsenal now, on rotation every year. Never again will we eat out-of-the-can cranberry sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinkpigeon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Naples, Campania, Italy
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
I loved this recipe and it was so easy. It put to shame my cousins cranberry sauce that was much more difficult with more ingredients. I was a little skeptical of putting it on a cracker with cream cheese, but that was so delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Wheeling, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
This was my first attempt at a chutney. Followed the recipe exactly, and it turned out beautifully! Pairs well with pork chops or turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
AMAZING!! I made this for our "couples" Thanksgiving last year and liked it so much I made it again a few days later for my fiance's family Turkey Day - none of them like cranberry sauce, but they all raved about this! I used Empire apples once and Granny Smith once - both worked out well and tasted great! The spice mixture is perfect and makes the house smell amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
I was serving a ham slice and wanted to make it special. I use 1/2 water and 1/2 orange juice as suggested on this website and reduced the sugar to 1 cup. After cooking, I cooled slightly and served warm spooned over the ham slice. This was served with mashed sweet potatoes and broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
REALLY good over cream cheese. Too overpowering without, but perfect with!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaylie of Cafe Groenhout

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
I cut the water back to 1/2 cup and it yielded the perfect consistency. When I make again, I believe I'll add the zest of an orange and can by waterbath method probably 25 minutes. Flavor is very good. This yielded 3 cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Loved this recipe. Made it at Christmas and it was a big hit. At first I thought the cinammon was a bit too much but after a few bites it really seemed to blend in with the other spices. It also fills the entire house with an amzing smell while cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
MMM delicious snack! Very flavorful and delcious. Great holiday taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nrem3

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
I needed something interesting to go with the pre-dinner drinks for New Year party. Found this recipe and tested it. Made exactly as written. Tasted good but lacked that something. So for the big day I made the same chutney except instead of water I used sauvignon blanc. I also added a cup of homemade preserved orange peel. Served it with Brie and crackers. Everyone said it tasted great!! It ran out way before dinner was ready.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 256) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States