Holiday Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
This recipe is super simple and tasty. The paprika makes this chicken salad so flavorful! I like a little more flavor, so I added a dash of onion and garlic powder. I didn't have dried cranberries so I substituted red grapes, quartered. Toasting the pecans in a pan for a couple minutes make the nuts more flavorful. Also, I had frozen chicken breast that i cooked in crock-pot seasoned with salt and pepper. It was surprisingly moist. I will make this again and next time with dried cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
When I get asked for recipes and seconds, I do not hesitate 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
I am in love with this recipe!! I added 1/2 tsp garlic powder to the mayo mixture, 1 cup red grapes and 1 large apple. So delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
I substituted grapes for the cranberries for a more summery salad. Very good chicken salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Key West, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
This recipe is awesome. I've made it many times, twice following the recipe exactly. I find that it's much better to omit the celery and substitute with red bell pepper. I also don't use mayonnaise because I hate it and use greek yogurt instead. I also put about three green onions in it. Soo yummy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lacie Crocker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
My absolute favorite chicken salad recipe. Not just for the holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
This is delicious! One thing I like to add is mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jonesborough, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
Wow, this is so good. I didn't change a thing. Ate it on a pretzel bun with lettuce and it was fabulous. Sweet and crunchy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
Made it for some galfriends for a luncheon. It has a wonderful taste. I substituted regular onion for the green onions and added a little garlic powder. Enjoy, I certainly did and so did my friends and husband!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
FINALLY a good chicken salad! Didn't use green peppers or pecans. Be careful of salt, as the mayo is salty. Poached chicken breasts with lots of celery, carrots and onions...gave chicken a really good flavor and the broth was delicious. Made 5 breasts and put one back in the broth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Simon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Holiday Chicken Salad

The cranberries provide the seasonal punch to this tasty salad.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States