Holiday Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
This is a fantastic recipe and (by far) the best chicken salad I've ever tasted!! My husband positively loved this too. I did make a few slight modifications of my own. I used 1/2 cup of Ranch salad dressing and 1/2 cup of mayo. I omitted the nuts. I added onion powder (to taste) Chili powder (to taste) 1 heaping teaspoon of pickled relish I used a red pepper instead. I used dried cherries the first time and cran-strawberries the second time around. So good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
So delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
I love this recipe! I usually use left over Costco Rotissire Chicken. And I do make a few changes. I omit the bell pepper (don’t feel that it goes with this recipe), I only use half the cranberries and add between ½ cup and ¾ cup green apple, and as far as the pecans go, if I have them, I add them, but I have also used sliced almonds as well as walnuts. Oh and if I have any sometimes I add about half cup sliced grapes. I love it and my kids love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mommy of Five

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
This is some really good chicken salad. I didn't add any bell pepper because I did not have (next time I will make sure to have). I used some left-over roasted chicken that I made for dinner the day before. This was wonderful. Thanks emmaxwell.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
I made this for the first time several years ago. I shared some of it with a co-worker. She tells me that this is the only way she likes chicken salad now. I can't say anything bad about it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Lamb (Foodgeek Sarah)

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flushing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Wonderful recipe. The only different thing I did was add halved green grapes. Served on romaine lettuce. Also served with cantaloupe and strawberries on side. Milly in Buckeye, AZ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
Excellent, with revisions. Made as directed, I agree that there is way too much "crunch" and not enough dressing. The "crunches" all need to be reduced by 1/2. Also, the dressing was a little bland. As a base, this is a solid recipe, but it's made great by adding in more spices (e.g., mustard, curry powder).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
My daughter and I had this for lunch today and absolutely LOVED it! We did however add more mayo and I made candied walnuts instead of the pecans. Great recipe, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
Absolutely AMAZING!! Looking for something quick to make and discovered this. I loved it and my husband loved it too. Already asking me to make it again. Works well for lunch or dinner. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
My Go-To chicken salad recipe. My husband doesn't like celery so I usually omit it. I often don't have the nuts either, but it's still great without! I like to make this with the leftovers after I roast a whole chicken. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Holiday Chicken Salad

The cranberries provide the seasonal punch to this tasty salad.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States