Holiday Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
One of my favorite salads. I've made it verbatim and it's wonderful but in addition, a few variations I've tried are adding halved grapes, mandarin oranges, adding sugar to the mayo, taking out the onions and peppers and substituting candied walnuts for the pecans. You really can't mess up this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by paige

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by workoutmania
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
My hubby wanted me to cook traditional chicken salad and I used this 5 star recipe. I personally love the taste of this chicken salad and give a 5-star!!!! I hope this is traditional enough for my hubby!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Funabashi, Chiba, Japan
Living In: Lincolnwood, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
This turned out awesome! I made it following the recipe almost exactly, just added a little bit of apple. I then refrigerated it overnight, and the next morning before putting it on sandwiches I ran it through the food processor since it had pretty good size chunks and wouldn't spread too easily. AMAZING! This is something that is so nice to keep in the fridge for quick snacks and meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
This is amazing. Followed the recipe exactly. This is a staple in my house now. I've made it 3 times and it never disappoints.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
I've tried many different chicken salads and hands down this is my favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhonda

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Used 1/2 mayo and 1/2 miracle whip, grapes instead of cranberries, no green onions or bell pepper and 1/4 tsp pepper. AWESOME!! Family loved and it was a nice red color from Paprika.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen
Home Town: Meadville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bozeman, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
My family absolutely loves this chicken salad recipe. The only thing we added was about 4 tsp. of sugar to add a little sweetness to balance the tart from the cranberries. I made this for our church's brunch where we served on croissants and received tons of compliments. Now whenever we have a pot-luck, this is always requested for me to bring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Loved it! I used every ingredient, no additions or subtraction , let it go 24 hours in the fridge and it was absolutely fantastic! I made it for a party and all my guests could not get enough and were all asking for the recipe. This one is certainly going to be made again:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
This was great! It did not last long at all. The store was out of green onions so I left that out but it was still awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,069) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Holiday Chicken Salad

The cranberries provide the seasonal punch to this tasty salad.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States