Holiday Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by TwigB*tches
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2015
The boyfriend says this is the best chicken salad he's ever had...and he's a tough critic! I loved it too!! Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
Excellent! Only chicken salad I make all year around!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
Delicious add a little sugar and place on Hawaiian king bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liza La Rue

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
This is a good recipe. Added sliced almonds as I didn't have any pecans on hand, added chunks of an apple, and champagne mustard. It turned out very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
Great basic recipe for a chicken salad that you can build on with different types of ingredients. Did not have green onions, green pepper, and nuts on hand....but it was still good. Used left over chicken rotisserie from recipe also in this site (Roast Sticky Rotisserie Style)...which definitely added more yumminess!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
Very good basic recipe, readily adapted to minor changes. I didn't have many dried cranberries so I added golden raisins to the mix. I made this for a group and received rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
I used non-fat greek yogurt in place of the mayo & added 1/2 of a large honeycrisp Apple, finely chopped. Put it on a whole wheat tortilla with chopped cherry tomatoes, sliced avocado, and baby spinach leaves. Turned out absolutely amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betsy Welk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Very easy to make. We boil and shred the chicken to make the ingredients blend together. Excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
I am very happy with this recipe. Chicken salad is not rocket science, but it can be very bland if you don't have a combination of mix-ins that works for you. My favorite chicken salad is McAllister's, so I really like the combination of cranberries and nuts. I did use the celery and green onion, but I don't like green peppers plus I don't think this recipe needs more "crunch". I used leftover "bbq" chicken with the skin (and sauce) removed so I knew it has a little more flavor than your average plain chicken, so I skipped the paprika, seasoned salt, and pepper. I left it to sit overnight and it was really good in a whole wheat pita with crispy romaine. I'll bookmark this for a reminder, but I don't really think a "recipe" will be necessary in the future. Thanks for the recipe, I will use these add-ins for my chicken salad from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
Very nice! Made a few changes based on what I had on hand. Left out the bell pepper and celery and substituted minced yellow onion for the green onion. Made a whole wheat wrap with it. Delish! Tasted even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Holiday Chicken Salad

The cranberries provide the seasonal punch to this tasty salad.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States