Holiday Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
Can we have Holidays more often so I can have this all the time?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KitchenSLP
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Everyone loved it! Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
I thought the spices in this were terrible! I ended up throwing it out after one sandwich. I didn't care for the seasonings salt or paprika mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
This is hands down the best Chicken Salad recipe ever! My husband hates mayo yet begs me to make this all the time. There is no need to change anything, it's perfect as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gammaray (=
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
This is frequently recommended on the buzz - and I found myself craving it, one day - even though I had never tasted it (= I normally use a rotisserie chicken to make this with. I do leave out the celery and bell pepper - because I am not a fan of either, raw. Mom and I have been really enjoying this chicken salad! I made it for a Thanksgiving potluck at work, last week, so I used turkey breast, in place of the chicken. I served it on mini croissants. Ben is still raving about it (= I want to try it as lettuce wraps, next! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gammaray (=

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
I made this and ate it every day for a week for lunch! It was absolutely delicious. I did make a few changes as some of the other reviewers mentioned - I added about 1 tsp of poultry seasoning and omitted the green pepper and onion. I also added one diced apple and substituted almonds for pecans as I have an allergy. This was so much easier using the dried cranberries than having to cut up grapes. Will definitely make again and would be great for a holiday party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Great recipe. I steamed my chicken breasts, and instead of adding the cranberries and nuts separately I simply purchased a pouch of "Cranberries and Glazed Walnuts" which are sold as a salad topping (usually found near the lettuce). Omitted the green pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Very tasty and great for quick meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Awesome chicken salad! I followed the recipe as written and got so many compliments! Served it on croissants at a gathering and it was gone in no time! Many people said it was the best chicken salad they have ever had. Thank you for this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
I made this using leftover grilled chicken, slivered almonds, and red grapes instead of pecans and dried cranberries since I didn't have any. It was alright, but bland. Needs something more to it, but it's great for a quick lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,090) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Holiday Chicken Salad

The cranberries provide the seasonal punch to this tasty salad.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States