Holiday Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
the best chicken salad I have ever made, added grapes but dideverything just as listed. Rave reviews, including myself!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
Very Good, I minced the celery and onion leaving the chunkier chicken. Not overly mayonnaisy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherri S.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Apple Creek, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
Excellent, will make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
Southwest seasoning for the chicken while cooking it on the stove top. Forgot to add the bell pepper and my family doesn't like celery. Otherwise made the recipe as stated and it turned out fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Angelini

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
Great, didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomington, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2013
Like some other reviewers, I added several dashes of poultry seasoning and garlic powder to the mayo mixture. Instead of 1 1/2 cups dried cranberries, I used 1 cup. I also omitted the bell pepper. I usually serve it with whole wheat Wheat Thins. EVERYONE asks me for this recipe!!!! Oh, and it's better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Hammond

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2013
I made this chicken salad for a baby shower, exactly according to the recipe. It was a big hit. I used rotisserie chicken breast meat, which made it easy. And I was so glad I took home the leftovers. It was even better the next couple days when the flavors could really blend. Making it for Mother's Day lunch this weekend. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2013
I have made this salad several times, and it is very tasty. Great to make a large batch and eat for lunch during the busy work week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wonderwoman19

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Excelsior, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
Awesome recipe. I will never buy it again. Keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrslove

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2013
Not bad. Rather than purchase frozen entrees for this week's lunches, I whipped up a batch of this to get me thru the week. While tasty, I'm not sure this will become my "go-to" chicken salad recipe. Admittedly, I made a couple of changes and in the interest of awarding a fair review, I'd like to give this another try following Emma's directions exactly. I made three changes, two of which I'd make again and one that I wouldn't. I didn't feel this called for enough spice, so I added 1/4 t poultry seasoning and a 1/2 t garlic powder. I'd recommend this enhancement. My final change was substituting candied pecans for plain pecans. In retrospect, I would have BY FAR preferred the taste of toasted pecans in this. NOTE: One reviewer suggested "plumping" her cranberries in hot tap water. Although a good idea (I do this sometimes myself), it is totally unnecessary here. I'd also like to note that this is GREAT served fresh, but not nearly as good days later. The pecans lose their crunch and the dried cranberries turn to mush (but I think that's because I plumped mine first...). The type of bread you choose to serve this on also makes ALL the difference. I served my sandwich on raisin bread (as one reviewer said her local diner does) and wish I wouldn't have. :( Whole wheat bread or a flaky croissant would have been a much better choice, IMHO. Thanks for sharing, your neat recipe, Emma. This will be making an appearance at this year's holiday luncheon for sure! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,090) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Holiday Chicken Salad

The cranberries provide the seasonal punch to this tasty salad.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States