Holiday Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
So delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
I love this recipe! I usually use left over Costco Rotissire Chicken. And I do make a few changes. I omit the bell pepper (don’t feel that it goes with this recipe), I only use half the cranberries and add between ½ cup and ¾ cup green apple, and as far as the pecans go, if I have them, I add them, but I have also used sliced almonds as well as walnuts. Oh and if I have any sometimes I add about half cup sliced grapes. I love it and my kids love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mommy of Five

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
This is some really good chicken salad. I didn't add any bell pepper because I did not have (next time I will make sure to have). I used some left-over roasted chicken that I made for dinner the day before. This was wonderful. Thanks emmaxwell.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
I made this for the first time several years ago. I shared some of it with a co-worker. She tells me that this is the only way she likes chicken salad now. I can't say anything bad about it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flushing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Wonderful recipe. The only different thing I did was add halved green grapes. Served on romaine lettuce. Also served with cantaloupe and strawberries on side. Milly in Buckeye, AZ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
Excellent, with revisions. Made as directed, I agree that there is way too much "crunch" and not enough dressing. The "crunches" all need to be reduced by 1/2. Also, the dressing was a little bland. As a base, this is a solid recipe, but it's made great by adding in more spices (e.g., mustard, curry powder).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
My daughter and I had this for lunch today and absolutely LOVED it! We did however add more mayo and I made candied walnuts instead of the pecans. Great recipe, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
Absolutely AMAZING!! Looking for something quick to make and discovered this. I loved it and my husband loved it too. Already asking me to make it again. Works well for lunch or dinner. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
My Go-To chicken salad recipe. My husband doesn't like celery so I usually omit it. I often don't have the nuts either, but it's still great without! I like to make this with the leftovers after I roast a whole chicken. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
Seconds please! This is a fabulous festive dish but it's too good for just the holidays. It's perfect for a refreshing summer meal and since it comes together in no time it's great for busy weeknights. This deceptively simple recipe stands out because it's just a good balance of flavors. And did I mention how darn easy this was? I boiled thinly-sliced chicken breasts and by the time I cut the veggies and mixed the rest it was practically done. I don't think it needs to chill beforehand, but I'm not picky. To make it a little healthier I used low-sodium seasoning salt, light mayo and cut the mayo to half. It was on the dry side so if you aren't as concerned about calories I'd say add more, but it still was really delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sggeiger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,097) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Holiday Chicken Salad

The cranberries provide the seasonal punch to this tasty salad.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States