Holiday Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
Great recipe,everyone loved it!!! I didn't add bellpepper(I don't like them)still very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
this was absolutely delicious! my boyfriend had serious doubts and declined for a while. Then he tried it and finished it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAULINAJ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palatine, Illinois, USA
Living In: Woodstock, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
I made this for a Baby shower and everyone raved - I brought home leftovers - my husband and son were very disappointed when it was gone. They both agree it is the best chicken salad ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
Very nice. Followed recipe in principle, but not quantity. Also didn't have nuts to add. Otherwise, worked out quite well. Wife was pleased.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by David Douthett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
Wow - BEST CHICKEN SALAD EVER!! This tastes like it was made in a fancy restaurant! I did add a little more mayo and purple grapes (cut in half). And you are right; it is better the next day. I served a scoop of it on a bed of spring mix lettuce surrounded by a circle of cucumbers with fresh spinach leaves in between the cucumbers. I added a little Lite Rasberry Vinageriatte dressing to the greens. 5 STARS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
Really loved it, Just made it tonight for a quick dinner. So, yummy, Fast and easy to make. It does seem like there is something missing, But i am not sure what that is. I may try to add some onion powder in next time :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Misscarlamom2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edwardsville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
I added bacon and put a 1/3 cup of craisins. I shredded the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
This recipe was absolutely delicious--the best chicken salad I have ever made! I did alter the recipe a little. In place of the seasoning salt (which I didn't have on hand), I used regular table salt. I also didn't mince the green bell pepper, but chopped it into fine chunks. This recipe turned out great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
Yumm-o! Do as the others suggest and add the garlic powder, apple, red onion & grapes. Didn't need the poultry seasoning as one suggested because the seasoned salt is enough. My family thinks it's good enough to be from a restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
I may have put too much mayo, but thats my fault. I loved this. Great flavor and very easy to make especially if you buy a premade rottiserrie chicken. Yum yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 1,071) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Holiday Chicken Salad

The cranberries provide the seasonal punch to this tasty salad.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States