Holiday Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
I made this for a Baby shower and everyone raved - I brought home leftovers - my husband and son were very disappointed when it was gone. They both agree it is the best chicken salad ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
Very nice. Followed recipe in principle, but not quantity. Also didn't have nuts to add. Otherwise, worked out quite well. Wife was pleased.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by David Douthett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
Wow - BEST CHICKEN SALAD EVER!! This tastes like it was made in a fancy restaurant! I did add a little more mayo and purple grapes (cut in half). And you are right; it is better the next day. I served a scoop of it on a bed of spring mix lettuce surrounded by a circle of cucumbers with fresh spinach leaves in between the cucumbers. I added a little Lite Rasberry Vinageriatte dressing to the greens. 5 STARS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
Really loved it, Just made it tonight for a quick dinner. So, yummy, Fast and easy to make. It does seem like there is something missing, But i am not sure what that is. I may try to add some onion powder in next time :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Misscarlamom2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edwardsville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
I added bacon and put a 1/3 cup of craisins. I shredded the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
This recipe was absolutely delicious--the best chicken salad I have ever made! I did alter the recipe a little. In place of the seasoning salt (which I didn't have on hand), I used regular table salt. I also didn't mince the green bell pepper, but chopped it into fine chunks. This recipe turned out great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
Yumm-o! Do as the others suggest and add the garlic powder, apple, red onion & grapes. Didn't need the poultry seasoning as one suggested because the seasoned salt is enough. My family thinks it's good enough to be from a restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
I may have put too much mayo, but thats my fault. I loved this. Great flavor and very easy to make especially if you buy a premade rottiserrie chicken. Yum yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
best ever. just added grapes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nelly Felly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
This chicken salad is awesome. I did use a little bit less mayo than called for. I ate it before I put it in the fridge and it was great. It is even better cold! I think this is my new go to chicken salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Ard Louviere

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bainbridge, Georgia, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 1,069) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Holiday Chicken Salad

The cranberries provide the seasonal punch to this tasty salad.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States