Holiday Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
I followed this recipe exactly, but my husband and I both found it to be overwhelmingly salty. I suppose we both prefer a sweeter chicken salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
This is great for chicken used for stock.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZOEY ANNA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
This recipe was incredibly delicious and it took no time to make. I'm going to make it all the time now. It got rave reviews from my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by goconnor
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
This was wonderful!!! Hubby loved it!!!! It tasted super fresh!!! I certainly will be making this again, we made mini sandwiches and also topped ritz crackers with the chicken salad!!! I did not have any green onion (and forgot to pick some up while shopping) but it was still really really good!! I did submit a photo however I loved the color combination before the mayo was added, I was careful when adding it as I did not want to over do it, and I love using the Kraft mayo with olive oil!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by goconnor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
Great recipe! Nice and easy. I used the left over Christmas smoked turkey instead of chicken, walnuts in place of pecans and miracle whip in place of mayo. And I like to use poultry seasoning in my salads, gives a nice 'homey" flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
I substituted one cup of plain yogurt for the mayo and since bell peppers repeat on me I substituted diced celery. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
I made this chicken salad exactly as written (used low-fat mayo) and it was wonderful, a delicious combination of soft, chewy and crunchy textures! A big thank you to those who suggested it was better the second day; I made it the night before it was needed, tasted a little bit right away, then tasted it again after chilling overnight. The flavors definitely kicked up a notch. I really liked the fact that everything was just lightly coated with the mayonnaise, rather than being overloaded with it. Very nice proportions! I served it at a party in a buffet with other "nibble foods" (spinach spread, cheese cubes, bbq-sauced cocktail meatballs, crackers, party bread slices, etc.) along with wine and fruit spritzers, and the entire bowl of this chicken salad disappeared!! I had made it with the women in mind, but was truly surprised at how often even the big, beefy guys went back for more! The second time I made it, I sprinkled seasoned salt on chicken tenderloins and grilled them, then cut them into cubes (didn't add any more seasoned salt into the mayo), toasted the pecans, added about 3/4 tsp of curry powder into the mayo, used red bell pepper instead of green, and increased the cranberries to two full cups (we love the mix of curry and fruit). Either way, it was sooo good!! This will definitely be a staple at our home now, because it is special enough for a party, and so much better than "plain old" chicken salad for any other day. Thank you so much for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
Yum! I ate the entire bowl of this by myself over a period of a couple of days! Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellybeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
Yum yum yum! I made this with red instead of green bell peppers and toasted the nuts first, but otherwise this recipe is perfect as is. I made homemade croissants to go with it and had it for lunch, I was in heaven! I definitely reccomend letting the mixture sit in the fridge for a few hours to blend, especially if you cooked the chicken fresh like I did - it needs time to cool.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Gatos, California, USA
Living In: Colfax, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,071) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Holiday Chicken Salad

The cranberries provide the seasonal punch to this tasty salad.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States