Holiday Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Absolutely loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denisse Takes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
My daughter does not like chicken salad, I made this recipe and had her take a bite not telling her what it was. She said dad that is really good, what is that? I told her chicken salad and she didn't believe it, very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
I've also made this twice now, and it's only been a week since finding the recipe. So simple, yet so delicious. I added grapes, and used pistachios instead of walnuts. Huge hit... glad to have this in my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
I made this for, a ladies' night and everyone really enjoyed it! I substituted chopped granny smith apples for the celery and added dashes of curry, poultry seasoning, and garlic powder. I toasted the pecans (cook at 350 for 5 minutes). I omitted the bell pepper, and reduced green onion to 1 only. I also used slightly less than a cup of pecans, as I just thought less might be better. Give this recipe a try and tweak away! My guests really liked the flavor of the curry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy G.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Even my picky kids ate this one! I made the recipe exactly as described and thought it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
One of my favorite salads. I've made it verbatim and it's wonderful but in addition, a few variations I've tried are adding halved grapes, mandarin oranges, adding sugar to the mayo, taking out the onions and peppers and substituting candied walnuts for the pecans. You really can't mess up this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by paige

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by workoutmania
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
My hubby wanted me to cook traditional chicken salad and I used this 5 star recipe. I personally love the taste of this chicken salad and give a 5-star!!!! I hope this is traditional enough for my hubby!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Funabashi, Chiba, Japan
Living In: Lincolnwood, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
This turned out awesome! I made it following the recipe almost exactly, just added a little bit of apple. I then refrigerated it overnight, and the next morning before putting it on sandwiches I ran it through the food processor since it had pretty good size chunks and wouldn't spread too easily. AMAZING! This is something that is so nice to keep in the fridge for quick snacks and meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
This is amazing. Followed the recipe exactly. This is a staple in my house now. I've made it 3 times and it never disappoints.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,054) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Holiday Chicken Salad

The cranberries provide the seasonal punch to this tasty salad.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States