Holiday Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2015
This is fantastic any time of year! I've served several times for different groups and they all rave about it. I like it following the recipe exactly and have also cut the cranberries and added a few grapes for a different variation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2015
Very yummy and adaptable for whatever you have on hand. I added carrots instead of celery, yellow onion instead of scallions and omitted the pepper (didn't have any of those ingredients) and it came out great anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MarinaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Astoria, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2015
Great simple chicken salad recipe- love making during the summer. I tend to add whatever I have on hand. Fresh halved grapes, cherries, blueberries or apples with or without the dried cranberries. Since my hubby loves cheese, I usually add some shredded cheese to the mix. And I use a combo of greek yogurt and mayo for my base along with some ranch seasoning to kick it up a tad. Great as a 'dip' with crackers or on sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nena Hug
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2015
This is an easy recipe. We had nothing in the kitchen, so we used canned chicken from costco, added Dijon mustard, Apple, 1/2 tsp chipotle powder, onion powder, celery, and raisins. Thanks for the ideas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2015
I was looking for a recipe to use up some chicken that I had and went with this one, so glad that I did. Excellent chicken salad. I scaled it back to three servings as that's all the chicken that I had and subbed red pepper for the green, I misread the directions. Thanks for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bren
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2015
This is the best chicken salad I've ever made. I did exactly what the recipe said except left out the green pepper. The pecans and dried cranberries made it perfect. I had it for guests at a luncheon and they all raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tutie Harrin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2015
I made it with dried BLUEBERRIES. Amazing! Great recipe. Try it you'll like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lodi, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2015
So, so, so good. I substitute 1/2 teaspoon to 1 teaspoon of onion powder for green onions and it works really well. I can't wait to make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Centerburg, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2015
I've made this twice now and we loved it both times. I love how it's flexible enough to try different ingredients and still tastes awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Berry Keating

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waukee, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2015
I used Almonds instead. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie Lu

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Holiday Chicken Salad

The cranberries provide the seasonal punch to this tasty salad.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States