Holiday Chicken Pot Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2001
I like this a lot! I cut the recipe in half and it was more than enough for 2 adults and 4 kids. I assumed the topping would be dumplings but when I mixed according to recipe the "batter" on top was very thin. At first I thought there was a mistake, but after cooking I could see that the milk, margarine and flour topping is what makes it taste like real pot pie instead of scalloped potatoes. It is a real satisfying dish. For the full effect you could put a crust over the top. Also the recipe does not specify covered or uncovered, I did not cover and it was just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2001
Delicious recipe. I added Italian seasoning and pepper only. I used the low fat Campbells soups and skim milk to make it less calories. I cut the recipe in half and it was more than enough!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Hartman Chapman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2003
This is the best chicken pot pie I've ever had. It's a great recipe! You can add all your own favorite vegitables. I love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GOTHAMCITY
Reviewed: May 1, 2004
I first tried this recipe on my family and they loved it. So I tried it on my church family and I recieved rave reviews. I will use this recipe over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2008
Honey this is a great dish I used frozen pie crust and you sould try some sour cream in stead of milk I loved it,,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ebushl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Irving, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2001
It's worth the time it takes to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garland, Texas, USA
Living In: Rowlett, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2001
I tried this recipe with turkey breasts and cut the recipe in half. It was delicious. In the future, I might try different crusts. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2001
Awesome ! ! ! Although I was hesitant when I placed this in front of my kids and they all said it looked gross!!! But then they tasted it (because that's a rule in our house!) and all three of them ate every last bite on their plates! Even *the dad* had seconds !!! I added some corn to this as well plus cut the recipe in 1/2 and have enough for another meal ! Thanks for a great recipe Casey! It's terrific !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2001
This is the best chicken pot pie we have ever eaten! I cook ingredients a day ahead, asemble pie and bake a day later! Feeds a crowd. Just wonderful for Sunday dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
YUM! I would have taken a picture to upload, but we couldn't quit eating it long enough to get a picture! I followed some suggestions from other reviews and put a bisquick crust on top. I actually made a mistake and forgot the onions, so I put cheddar french fried onions on top. It was a nice touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne Fisher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Breesport, New York, USA
Living In: Valdosta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States