Holiday Chicken Pot Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 1, 2004
I first tried this recipe on my family and they loved it. So I tried it on my church family and I recieved rave reviews. I will use this recipe over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2008
Honey this is a great dish I used frozen pie crust and you sould try some sour cream in stead of milk I loved it,,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ebushl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Irving, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2001
I like this a lot! I cut the recipe in half and it was more than enough for 2 adults and 4 kids. I assumed the topping would be dumplings but when I mixed according to recipe the "batter" on top was very thin. At first I thought there was a mistake, but after cooking I could see that the milk, margarine and flour topping is what makes it taste like real pot pie instead of scalloped potatoes. It is a real satisfying dish. For the full effect you could put a crust over the top. Also the recipe does not specify covered or uncovered, I did not cover and it was just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2001
This is the best chicken pot pie we have ever eaten! I cook ingredients a day ahead, asemble pie and bake a day later! Feeds a crowd. Just wonderful for Sunday dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2001
Delicious recipe. I added Italian seasoning and pepper only. I used the low fat Campbells soups and skim milk to make it less calories. I cut the recipe in half and it was more than enough!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Hartman Chapman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2001
It's worth the time it takes to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garland, Texas, USA
Living In: Rowlett, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2001
I tried this recipe with turkey breasts and cut the recipe in half. It was delicious. In the future, I might try different crusts. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2001
Awesome ! ! ! Although I was hesitant when I placed this in front of my kids and they all said it looked gross!!! But then they tasted it (because that's a rule in our house!) and all three of them ate every last bite on their plates! Even *the dad* had seconds !!! I added some corn to this as well plus cut the recipe in 1/2 and have enough for another meal ! Thanks for a great recipe Casey! It's terrific !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2003
This is the best chicken pot pie I've ever had. It's a great recipe! You can add all your own favorite vegitables. I love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GOTHAMCITY
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
YUM! I would have taken a picture to upload, but we couldn't quit eating it long enough to get a picture! I followed some suggestions from other reviews and put a bisquick crust on top. I actually made a mistake and forgot the onions, so I put cheddar french fried onions on top. It was a nice touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne Fisher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Breesport, New York, USA
Living In: Valdosta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States