Holiday Cherry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
I make this for every holiday by request. I've never strayed from the recipe, however looking at previous comments I may increase the brown sugar in the crust for thanksgiving this year. This pie is good in all seasons and is a hit with everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Doylestown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
Made this for my neighbor's birthday. She said it was awesome! Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
Very yummy! I think this recipe is the perfect blend between cherry pie and cherry crisp!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carlabish

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
I follow the recipe, just swapped nutmeg for cinnamon, and omitted the almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
I have been making this for a few years now and it is always a hit! Do add more brown sugar. When I want something a little different I mix in a can of crushed pineapple with the cherry pie filling. It is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess124

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
This is the best cherry pie I've ever made! I wanted to make a recipe with cherries canned in juice, but couldn't find any at the local grocery store. In my hunt for a recipe using pie filling, this is the one that looked best. I'm sure it is! The only thing I changed was adding 1/2 t. of almond extract to the cherries. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
I liked this alot, its very good warm!! Added alot more brown sugar though and didnt use the almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
Used your topping plus flax seed, wheat germ and oats, with frozen tart and sweet cherries filling from another recipe. Loved the combo. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
This recipe is extremely easy to make, and my guests loved it!! Between four of us, we finished the whole thing! I did take the advice and doubled the brown sugar and added 1/2 tablespoon of almond extract to the cherry filling. Served with homemade whipped cream and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
This is BY FAR the best pie I have ever made or had. I cannot believe how yummy it was. We ALL went back for seconds! Great recipe! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cherry Pie with Almond Crumb Topping

Amazing cherry pie or incredible topping for vanilla ice cream? You be the judge.

Rhubarb Cherry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart fruit pie with cherries and rhubarb.

Fresh Cherry Cobbler

See how to make a simple cherry cobbler using fresh not canned cherries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States