Holiday Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
My niece turned me on to this cheese ball and I've been making it ever since. She makes it using Buddig pastrami chopped finely and rolled in chopped pecans. It helps by coating the outside so you can shape it better, plus it looks pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
been making this for years...add more hot sauce to it...spice it up,if not I don't think you get much flavor from it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BEEGEEFAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chino, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
Just what I was looking for. Added a little worstershire sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
A classic...I make it wih ham, so good. We've been eating this for years, but I've never tried it with beef. Try ham, it's great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2007
I Love this recipe The first time I have ever made a cheese ball It was Great 2 friends ask for it I did rinse chip beef that might be why some of others didn't turn out
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2007
This is very similar to my mother in law's recipe, although she uses worchestershire instead of hot sauce. It's soooo good! I usually have to make two at parties because it goes so fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissyLakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shelbyville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2006
This is a great appetizer and so easy to make. I made a couple of adjustments. I added garlic, onion powder and green olives w/pimentos. I took this to our xmas party & it was gone in no time & received lots of compliments. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2006
I make this with dried beef (that comes in a jar) and it is great.Very low priced cheese ball yet loaded with flavor and super easy.I mix with a fork rather than a mixer.If concerned about salt, rinse and dry the beef prior to chopping as the beef in the jar is salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lynchburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Danville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pine Cone Cheese Ball

See how to make a holiday cheese ball that looks like a pine cone.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Flayed Man Cheese Ball

Creep ’em out completely with a cheese ball that’s frighteningly good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States