Holiday Burritos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by AuntE
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
I followed recipe but I did not add green chilis. I did however add sausage as my family like meat in their breakfast burritos. The potatoes are so good inside this delicious breakfast dish. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AuntE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lyme, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Lebanon, Connecticut, USA
Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
This was a wonderful breakfast! Great flavor with the onion and the green chiles. I added a little hot sauce at the table to mine. I scaled this down to 2 servings and got 3 good sized taquitos from it. I didn't measure the potatoes, I just used 2 small round yukon golds and diced them up and then 2 eggs. I was out of Cheddar but a slice of American worked out fine. I added the garlic salt to the potatoes as onion as they cooked rather than waiting until the eggs were in. Yum Yum! My tum tum feels so happy now, Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
I used leftover baked potatoes for my potatoes (great way to use up those last few baked potatoes). I did leave the onion and green chiles out because my kids wouldn't eat these if I did use them. I topped mine with some chopped green onion and valenitine hot sauce. Filling meatless breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
This is an excellent recipe, did the same thing, only i sauteed the potatoes for a few minutes then added 1 1/2 cups of water and boiled for quicker cooking. I also added jalapenos to the eggs for a kick of flavor. My family loved it! 5 out of 5 for sure! (Also you can make this on toast in the skillet and let the cheese melt before adding all other cooked ingredients, tastes great!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
Awesome recipe! My family even uses baked potatoes left over from dinner to put into this recipe...so as not to waste food! The kids love this one and so do I!! So many differernt ways to variate!! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
My husband and I didn't like these at all. We thought they were very bland and were definitely missing that something special. I even added some sausage to them. I will not be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
I make these often.The only changes i make is to use real garlic instead of garlic salt,Egg beater's instead of egg's and sometime's i throw in some diced ham.My kid's love these and ask for them at least once a week :) we top them off with Homemade Salsa which really set's them off.Thanks for a great recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Tomah, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
I didn't try this, so I'm going on the hubby's review. He said they were very delicious and something he would want for breakfast often. I made exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
This was an absolute hit for me and my girls! Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Berryville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States