Holiday Brie en Croute Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
Loved this but very rich
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
This wasn't a big hit at my house. I had a very hard time w/the Brie. It looked REALLY pretty & I loved the idea but I probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
Hard to go wrong with this one. I can actually see people's faces light up when they come in my house and see that I've made it. I've made it a lot. I use the apricot pineapple jelly but I imagine most would be good. I've thought of trying a pepper jelly but I'm scared to ruin a good thing. People truly go nuts over this stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Very good. I make it every year. Except I get my puff pastry at Trader Joes. It's an all butter pastry and already to go in the squares. Alot cheaper too. I don't bother to re hydrate the cranberries. I just toss them in. I use apricot jam instead of raspberry. Be sure to let it cool for about 45 minutes before cutting. Seems long but if you cut it to soon all the cheese and filling just flows out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TEESA2YOU

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
This was fabulous! I made it exactly as stated, but substituted raisins for the cranberries as my husband can't eat cranberries. Took it to a Thanksgiving dinner and everyone raved. Have made it a few times since and it's always delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
Really good, but just a little too sweet for me. Next time I think I'll leave out the cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Camensky

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
Very popular whenever I serve it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
Loved it! A hit at holiday party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
easy and gets rave reviews. perfect for taking to a party since it needs the hour after you bake it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
very easy to put together and company worthy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thorold, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 81-90 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Holiday Brie en Croute

See how to make this special holiday appetizer.

Sausage & Stuffing Criss-Cross Pastry

See how to make an elegant stuffed puff pastry main dish!

Apple Pie Spirals

These tasty apple morsels are an elegant alternative to traditional pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States