Holiday Brie en Croute Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Sooooooo good. I didn't bother soaking the cranberries otherwise exactly as written. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
My children loved this even more than the adults! so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JuiceMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Really good! I love making this for holiday parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
It was pretty, I felt the crackers were not needed. Tasted just as good with just the puff pastry and I cut into very small wedges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Netqueen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Leesburg, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
I made this for Thanksgiving at my parents. It was a big hit! I did soak the cranberries in OJ and they were fantasitc. I didnt change anything at all about the recipe. I will make this again, it was very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
Delicious. Wonderful mingling of flavors and nice for the holidays. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
This makes a lovely presentation and is delicious as well. I didn't have puff pastry on hand but did have Pillsbury Crescents, so used that instead. I have made this several times and almost any kind of jam or jelly works well as the topping also. The sweet with the salty cheese flavor makes a nice blend of flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Washington, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
I took this to an all-appetizer Christmas party, where there was a contest for the best appetizer of the night. Guess what won! My first time making brie...it couldn't be easier - or tastier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
Made this recently for a Christmas Party over the weekend, and it is awesome!! I thought it would be really hard to make, but it was soooo easy. It looked so pretty and impressive on my table, everyone thought I brought it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
Deliciously Fancy and deceptively simple. I made two of these, one with walnuts and one with slivered almonds; and I substituted cherries for cranberries which I soaked in orange juice. Both were delicious! Make sure you let the brie sit for 1 hour, this is the key to it staying beautiful. Now sampling from another brie recipe I add a few snips of sage to one of the brie's I baked which adds a lovely aromatic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Messy Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aberdeen, Maryland, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Holiday Brie en Croute

See how to make this special holiday appetizer.

Sausage & Stuffing Criss-Cross Pastry

See how to make an elegant stuffed puff pastry main dish!

Apple Pie Spirals

These tasty apple morsels are an elegant alternative to traditional pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States