Holiday Brie en Croute Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
Very easy and loved by all. This has become our go to appetizer recipe for parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
I make this every year for the holidays, with a few adjustments. I cook the cranberries in a little OJ and amaretto with brown sugar to taste. (I have used peach brandy too) and what a difference. I also toast chopped walnuts add to the cranberries for a warm topping. I use the rest of pastry to make leaf or Christmas designs on the top of the baked brie. Everyone asks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
Amazing! I made this as an appetizer/dessert for a double date. It was ALL gone by the end of the night. The apricot jam and cranberries really compliment each other and the pastry and almonds give it a nice crunch. Let's just say I will be making again!! Thanks a bunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Polly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Newnan, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2012
Gooey and sweet! Great served with apple or pear slices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
I'm not used to eating these, so it was probably just me, but I found it to be too slimy. And the cheese took maybe 3 hours to become semi-solid enough for my taste. Until that point, it oozed out into a thin, flat goo. Guests enjoyed it's flavor though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
This couldn't be better.... I make it all the time, not necessary to wait for the holidays! Everyone loves it. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rally Crew

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Mystic, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
i made some adjustments to this recipe so here it goes. i only added slivered almonds on the top of the brie before covering it with crescent roll dough (but will try puff pastry next time), made my own raspberry jam and served it along side of the baked brie. very simple and delicious. can't wait to try other fruit/nuts/honey options, and adding them before baking next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
Classic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Duxbury, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
It was absolutely fantastic!! With the family here, it didn't last long. I did make a couple of changes, I used dried cherries instead of cranberries and left out the almonds. Next time I will double both the preserves and dried fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
Very easy and great presentation, but I guess I'm not as big a fan of brie as I originally thought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Holiday Brie en Croute

See how to make this special holiday appetizer.

Sausage & Stuffing Criss-Cross Pastry

See how to make an elegant stuffed puff pastry main dish!

Apple Pie Spirals

These tasty apple morsels are an elegant alternative to traditional pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States