Holiday Brie en Croute Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 6, 2012
I'm not used to eating these, so it was probably just me, but I found it to be too slimy. And the cheese took maybe 3 hours to become semi-solid enough for my taste. Until that point, it oozed out into a thin, flat goo. Guests enjoyed it's flavor though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
This couldn't be better.... I make it all the time, not necessary to wait for the holidays! Everyone loves it. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rally Crew

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Mystic, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
i made some adjustments to this recipe so here it goes. i only added slivered almonds on the top of the brie before covering it with crescent roll dough (but will try puff pastry next time), made my own raspberry jam and served it along side of the baked brie. very simple and delicious. can't wait to try other fruit/nuts/honey options, and adding them before baking next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
Classic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Duxbury, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
It was absolutely fantastic!! With the family here, it didn't last long. I did make a couple of changes, I used dried cherries instead of cranberries and left out the almonds. Next time I will double both the preserves and dried fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
Very easy and great presentation, but I guess I'm not as big a fan of brie as I originally thought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
I love this recipe. The fruit adds a special tartness and freshness to the brie. It is really critical that you allow the rest time, or it will be all over your serving tray.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassie Morris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chantilly, Virginia, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Fab recipe! It was the first of all the appys to be finished and all the guests hadn't even arrived yet. I don't think it lasted even 20 mins. I used the apricot preserves so next time I'll try the raspberry jam....and I'll make 2 of them :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
Very very good. I used too much cheese though and it overpowered the other ingredients. So in this case more cheese is not better. I also used orange flavored cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aimee86

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bates City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Holiday Brie en Croute

See how to make this special holiday appetizer.

Sausage & Stuffing Criss-Cross Pastry

See how to make an elegant stuffed puff pastry main dish!

Apple Pie Spirals

These tasty apple morsels are an elegant alternative to traditional pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States