Holiday Brie en Croute Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
This is truly the greatest. Two tips: 1) wait until it cools before digging in otherwise the melty cheese will come pouring out. 2) I nix the cranberries, apricots and nuts and replace it with carmelized onions. What can I say...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
WOW!! This is so great! Every time I make this for parties, everyone goes on and on about how much they love it! I use apricot preserves and don't bother soaking the cranberries. I serve it with sliced homemade baguettes from allrecipes. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
This turned out very yummy - I just wish I would have waited a little longer before cutting into it. It ended up being a huge pool of cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mokie1982

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Racine, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Cardiff By The Sea, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
This is delicious!! Had at Glen's in Pittsburgh 2012 for Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2013
This is my absolute go to app to bring to any fall/winter gathering and is always a big hit. Gets me invited to a lot more parties just knowing I'll be bringing this app to share!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
the best appitizer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
Made to take to a party, it went over pretty well, especially with people who like brie. Was very easy, and went together pretty fast. I used 6 sheets of phyllo ( I had this on hand) and spread each layer with melted butter. I folded them up together all at once, like a calzone, and folding the edges together at the sides. My brie was smaller the the one called for in the recipe. Think the larger one would be better. Soaked the cranberries first in triple sec. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Janesville, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
This recipe was quite good. I served it for Christmas Eve. I wished I did not let it cool down though. We had fun making it and everyone enjoyed it. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natasha Pulfer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
Muchly enjoyed by all through out the holidays.... I did make a second one... with this I used marmalaide jam... Was not shy on the preserves.. instead of coating all of pastry , I put enough on to cover Brie (top & sides) I then put the preserves & the cranberries right on the brie with the nuts (used pecans).. I then folded in pastry, flipped & baked.... just gave it a little more flavour & consistancy with the jam, nuts & cheese... yummmmmmy...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lady Bug

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Holiday Brie en Croute

See how to make this special holiday appetizer.

Sausage & Stuffing Criss-Cross Pastry

See how to make an elegant stuffed puff pastry main dish!

Apple Pie Spirals

These tasty apple morsels are an elegant alternative to traditional pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States