Holiday Brie en Croute Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
I've been making Brie en Croute for years now and it tastes better every time. My favorite combination is walnut, brown sugar and craisins. The slight tart flavor of the craisins work great with the sweetness of the brown sugar. Thanks for the idea of using apricot jam. Went with another reader's idea and served with sliced apples. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
96 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda N.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
soften the cranberries in orange juice instead of hot water, its delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
120 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
This was one of many items at a party held at my open house. It was so incredibly impressive - it looks beautiful on display and the taste is divine. The nice thing is that brie invites many flavors so you can experiment. This time we used orange juice soaked dried cranberries (thanks Annika) and walnuts. I imagine a Caribbean chutney, or a fig/nut combo would also be quite lovely. With frozen pastry, this really doesn't take much time or effort but the bang for the buck is outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
This was really easy to make and turned out beautifully. I brought it to a potluck and a number of people asked for the recipe. Oh, and I followed the recipe as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: White Bear Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Hudson, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
So yummy! Made this for Christmas and everyone raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
Delicious and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
This appetizer was the hit of my party today. I didn't think I liked brie but in this recipe it was incredible. Alot of my friends are cheese fans and that is why I chose to make it. They loved it and it was totally gone! I got requests for the recipe and I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
I made this for my annual cookie exchange, and used my homemade peach jam instead of the apricot preserves. It was SO yummy! I couldn't stop eating it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
All I can say is YUM!! Great hit at the party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by massageldy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
For Christmas Eve I made this using the apricot preserves. Absolutely delicious. I did not change a thing. I used the highest quality of preserve I could find at my store. The brie size wasn't exact so I just adjusted the preserves and almonds. Everyone loved it. Was my first time baking brie en croute. It was simple and easy and looked like it was bought from an expensive bakery. Very impressive appetizer in taste and appearance!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betty T

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Taylor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Holiday Brie en Croute

See how to make this special holiday appetizer.

Sausage & Stuffing Criss-Cross Pastry

See how to make an elegant stuffed puff pastry main dish!

Apple Pie Spirals

These tasty apple morsels are an elegant alternative to traditional pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States