Holiday Brie en Croute Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
just realized i don't really like the taste of brie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
mmmmmmmmmmmmmm :) is all I have to say!! Prefer to use chutney rather than raspberry jam
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
This tastes delicious and is very easy to make! I recommend for anyone because the pastry part tastes great, and the brie and the other flavours mix together very well for a delightful appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jewels

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
Simple yet soooo good. I didn't use the puff pastry sheet because I ran out and husband doesn't like it. Used raspberry jam but will use apricot preserve next time to see which is better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
I've made this a few times for book club (minus the cranberries). Everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
This was such an easy treat! I made two for a large dinner party and everyone raved. I followed the recipe exactly with no problems. Definitely recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
I've made this twice, the 1st time I left the rind on. The 2nd time I didn't, but put the chopped rind on the top and bottom of the brie. I liked it better like that. So much of the flavor is in the rind, but it melts so much better without it. Tastes fantastic though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
Loved this but very rich
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
This wasn't a big hit at my house. I had a very hard time w/the Brie. It looked REALLY pretty & I loved the idea but I probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
Hard to go wrong with this one. I can actually see people's faces light up when they come in my house and see that I've made it. I've made it a lot. I use the apricot pineapple jelly but I imagine most would be good. I've thought of trying a pepper jelly but I'm scared to ruin a good thing. People truly go nuts over this stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Holiday Brie en Croute

See how to make this special holiday appetizer.

Sausage & Stuffing Criss-Cross Pastry

See how to make an elegant stuffed puff pastry main dish!

Apple Pie Spirals

These tasty apple morsels are an elegant alternative to traditional pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States