Holiday Brie en Croute Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
This is delicious!! Had at Glen's in Pittsburgh 2012 for Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2013
This is my absolute go to app to bring to any fall/winter gathering and is always a big hit. Gets me invited to a lot more parties just knowing I'll be bringing this app to share!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
the best appitizer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
Made to take to a party, it went over pretty well, especially with people who like brie. Was very easy, and went together pretty fast. I used 6 sheets of phyllo ( I had this on hand) and spread each layer with melted butter. I folded them up together all at once, like a calzone, and folding the edges together at the sides. My brie was smaller the the one called for in the recipe. Think the larger one would be better. Soaked the cranberries first in triple sec. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Janesville, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
This recipe was quite good. I served it for Christmas Eve. I wished I did not let it cool down though. We had fun making it and everyone enjoyed it. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
Muchly enjoyed by all through out the holidays.... I did make a second one... with this I used marmalaide jam... Was not shy on the preserves.. instead of coating all of pastry , I put enough on to cover Brie (top & sides) I then put the preserves & the cranberries right on the brie with the nuts (used pecans).. I then folded in pastry, flipped & baked.... just gave it a little more flavour & consistancy with the jam, nuts & cheese... yummmmmmy...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lady Bug

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
Disappointing recipe despite the glowing reviews. I have been making sweet baked Brie for at least 20 years for Christmas Eve. I followed this exactly. It was bland compared to my normal preparation. Also, allowing it to set for one hour before serving was a very bad thing. It took away from the crunchy flakiness of the puff pastry, which became somewhat tough, and the Brie was barely warm, let alone "flowy" like my family likes it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kim*designer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabeth, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Washington, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
A big hit Christmas Eve. Easy enough to make--and actually kind of fun. I followed the directions exactly and will certainly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
I used phyllo pastry sheets, they were out, it was december 23rd and I had to finish my cooking. The result was amazing, I read a different recipe that used phyllo but used the rest of the ingredients in this recipe. I can't even start saying how much better it is if you use phyllo, only two or three sheets covered in melted butter, try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Humphreed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
Made this for the first time as a Thanksgiving appetizer. My family loved it, and they even fought over who got the last bite. As a typical Southern family, they'd never tried this. However it looks like I'm making it again tonight for our Christmas Eve dinner, by request from many of my family members. I followed the recipe exactly, and it turned out great! Definitely let it cool for the recommended amount of time, and it's probably a good idea to bake it in the dish that you're going to serve it in. I had a hard time transferring it after baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Holiday Brie en Croute

See how to make this special holiday appetizer.

Sausage & Stuffing Criss-Cross Pastry

See how to make an elegant stuffed puff pastry main dish!

Apple Pie Spirals

These tasty apple morsels are an elegant alternative to traditional pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States