Holiday Brie en Croute Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
Some of our friends get together each month to do a progressive dinner. We were in charge of the appetizer this month and made this along with another dish. It was so good! I elected to make use the apricot preserves which I loved and left out the almonds to save a few calories. Anyway, it was heavenly and I would definitely recommend it to anyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
I used to frequent a restaurant with a baked brie appetizer that was so good. The restaurant closed last year, and this recipe sounded close to what they had. I made this last night, and this is way better! I used raspberry jam, and made the recipe exactly as written. It turned out perfect. I can't wait to make it for our extended family this weekend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
This was so easy and delicious. It was the first thing to go at the Christmas party. I found a recipe for a cranberry chutney as I had frozen cranberries that I needed to use up. It worked out perfectly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
delicious! I did it a little different, using fig preserves instead of apricot or raspberry and i left out the cranberries. It was an amazing pairing with champagne for new years! And very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenni

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hixson, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
Delicious and fancy :) I cut the brie in half and spread the preserves. I use apricot and then I chop up some dried apricots and layer with toasted sliced almonds. An elegant appetizer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by saucymama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
made this for book club after a full day of work, and everyone thought I must have stayed home all day to make it! SO EASY and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 207alicia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Warren, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
I made this for Christmas Eve, and it was wonderful. I followed the recipe exactly as written, using the apricot preserves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Illinois, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
Made this the first time yesterday for a party and it was a hit! I used two wedges placed together to make a rectangle since I couldn't find the round brie, and dressed it like a present with ribbon and bow made from pastry scraps. One thing, though, maybe others can help with -- I found the pastry very difficult to cut through with a straight knife without squishing everything. Would a serrated knife work better next time? Also the pastry stuck to the lightly floured counter top after I rolled it out. Any tips?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
A HIT at work, pot-luck! I had to print out recipes for everyone... My only change was I softened the cranberry's in orange juice and I did use pecans. Next time I will take the pasty out of the package before defrosting, mine was still frozen and did not roll out well. The shape was square not round... But no one knew this but me! I would like to try it with mulit-berry jam next time... A must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ukiah, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Holiday Brie en Croute

See how to make this special holiday appetizer.

Sausage & Stuffing Criss-Cross Pastry

See how to make an elegant stuffed puff pastry main dish!

Apple Pie Spirals

These tasty apple morsels are an elegant alternative to traditional pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States