Holiday Brie en Croute Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
Excellent! Brought this to a family party and it was gone within minutes. I used apricot jam and cranraisins. No need to soften them in water. So easy and transported well. Be sure to bake it in the dish you will be serving it in as it is hard to transfer once baked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
Try this with celery. It is awwesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hungryallweighs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
Great! Everyone raved about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
Fabulous!! This was really popular at a holiday party we hosted. I left out the almonds as my husband is allergic. The cranberries and apricot preserves make such a great combination with the cheese. I had to use camembert as the store was out of brie wheels and it was great-I think any soft ripened cheese would be wonderful prepared this way. Beautiful presentation, got tons of compliments on it-people thought it was store bought. A great recipe that I will definitely use again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Clovis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
I used the smaller 8 oz wheel of Brie and just rolled the puff pastry out just a little bit. Definitely let it sit for an hour before slicing! Merry Christmas!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Townsend Northam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salisbury, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
This appetizer was absolutely the biggest hit of my holiday party! Several guests commented on the raspberry flavor really complementing the brie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
I made this recipe exactly as stated, and everyone at the holiday party raved about it! I'll definitely make it again Christmas Day. (oh, I did soak my cranberries in Cointreau instead of water, but I doubt that makes much of a difference.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KatieKS

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
I only used an 8 ounce wheel of brie. It was very good. And oh so pretty with the cutouts on top and the egg wash. It was devoured at the party I was at.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shoreview, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
This recipe was very easy to make and it turned out to be very delicious. I added more apricot jam on top of the brie, and skipped the almonds and it was a great success at my Christmas party. It is an easy appetizer to make that will satisfy the palates of many.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Music_detective

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

Displaying results 101-110 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Holiday Brie en Croute

See how to make this special holiday appetizer.

Sausage & Stuffing Criss-Cross Pastry

See how to make an elegant stuffed puff pastry main dish!

Apple Pie Spirals

These tasty apple morsels are an elegant alternative to traditional pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States