Holiday Brie en Croute Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
All I can say is YUM!! Great hit at the party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by massageldy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
This was one of many items at a party held at my open house. It was so incredibly impressive - it looks beautiful on display and the taste is divine. The nice thing is that brie invites many flavors so you can experiment. This time we used orange juice soaked dried cranberries (thanks Annika) and walnuts. I imagine a Caribbean chutney, or a fig/nut combo would also be quite lovely. With frozen pastry, this really doesn't take much time or effort but the bang for the buck is outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
This appetizer was the hit of my party today. I didn't think I liked brie but in this recipe it was incredible. Alot of my friends are cheese fans and that is why I chose to make it. They loved it and it was totally gone! I got requests for the recipe and I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
soften the cranberries in orange juice instead of hot water, its delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
122 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
I've been making Brie en Croute for years now and it tastes better every time. My favorite combination is walnut, brown sugar and craisins. The slight tart flavor of the craisins work great with the sweetness of the brown sugar. Thanks for the idea of using apricot jam. Went with another reader's idea and served with sliced apples. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
96 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Ricardo

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2008
This was a delicious appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2008
I have never had a recipe raved about as much as this one. Thanks for making me a star for a day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MonaG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Graniteville, Vermont, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
I've made this too many times to count in many different ways and my favorite is using apricot jam or preserves, Craisins (you don't need to soak them...use them as they are!) lightly toasted sliced almonds and away you go! Excellent every time and travels well too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by squeaky6

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bayonne, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cinnaminson, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
I'll be honest, I thought this was a strange combination but my friend swore up and down it was amazing - and she was right! Didnt include cranberries, and used toasted walnuts instead of almonds. A delicious susprise that is a nice change from standard hors d'oeuvres.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
This is my favorite way to eat brie (so far)! The sweet and slightly tangy flavors of the raspberry and cranberry are a perfect fit for the pungent flavor of the brie. I was in a hurry to eat it and didn't wait the recommended hour, and that was a mistake since the melted cheese then leaked out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Holiday Brie en Croute

See how to make this special holiday appetizer.

Sausage & Stuffing Criss-Cross Pastry

See how to make an elegant stuffed puff pastry main dish!

Apple Pie Spirals

These tasty apple morsels are an elegant alternative to traditional pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States