Holiday Brie en Croute Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
Melt in your mouth delicious! Followed recipe to the letter but used Red Raspberry preserves and Craisins for a holiday appetizer. I was worried about baking for so long then letting it stand for an hour but that is the KEY to the success of the consistency of the dish was PERFECT!! Gone in SECONDS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
i've been making a variation of this for years - its my favorite appetizer. rather than using preserves & cranberries, i drizzle the top (after its done baking) with 1/4 c melted butter, 3 T honey, and a clove of garlic, then sprinkle with chopped walnuts... serve with granny smith apple slices or slives baguettes - so delicious! i can't wait to try this variation and to let it sit for an hour after baking... i wish i could get mine to pour out of the shell like the one pictured, because instead mine is just slightly melty and warm but has to be sliced into wedges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
It was the hit of the party I took it to! I didn't use nuts because the host is allergic- but I used apricot jam and cranberries. Problem is the puff pastry was too thin in places and the jam leaked out. Good to know for next time! Oh, and I made two of them and bought everything- the total was $30- not exactly an inexpensive appetizer but very good. Thanks for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skoo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stettler, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
Some of our friends get together each month to do a progressive dinner. We were in charge of the appetizer this month and made this along with another dish. It was so good! I elected to make use the apricot preserves which I loved and left out the almonds to save a few calories. Anyway, it was heavenly and I would definitely recommend it to anyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
I used to frequent a restaurant with a baked brie appetizer that was so good. The restaurant closed last year, and this recipe sounded close to what they had. I made this last night, and this is way better! I used raspberry jam, and made the recipe exactly as written. It turned out perfect. I can't wait to make it for our extended family this weekend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
This was so easy and delicious. It was the first thing to go at the Christmas party. I found a recipe for a cranberry chutney as I had frozen cranberries that I needed to use up. It worked out perfectly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
delicious! I did it a little different, using fig preserves instead of apricot or raspberry and i left out the cranberries. It was an amazing pairing with champagne for new years! And very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenni

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hixson, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
Delicious and fancy :) I cut the brie in half and spread the preserves. I use apricot and then I chop up some dried apricots and layer with toasted sliced almonds. An elegant appetizer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by saucymama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
made this for book club after a full day of work, and everyone thought I must have stayed home all day to make it! SO EASY and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 207alicia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Warren, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Holiday Brie en Croute

See how to make this special holiday appetizer.

Sausage & Stuffing Criss-Cross Pastry

See how to make an elegant stuffed puff pastry main dish!

Apple Pie Spirals

These tasty apple morsels are an elegant alternative to traditional pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States