Hoisin Pork Stir Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
This was AWESOME- definitely a keeper! I didn't have Cayenne pepper so I sub'd red pepper flakes and added broccoli like pictured. I also shave the carrots with a peeler to give it that authentic texture. Much better than take-out and much healthier to boot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
very tasty and easy to prepare
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
Fantastic!! Whole family loved this; will definitely be making it regularly. The only changes I made were to add a small amount of chicken broth to loosen the sauce, and I subbed 1 tsp of chilli pepper paste for the cayenne pepper. My family likes the baby corn so I added a can of that as well. It was fine without any changes and worthy of the whole 5 stars as is. Will try it with chicken breast next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
Wonderful flavor. I added broccoli and sliced mushrooms. Also used Chinese chili sauce instead of cayenne. Served over brown rice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cabinluvn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bangor, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
I made this recipe tonight for dinner with some Jasmine rice and it was absolutely delicious! The only changes I made to this recipe is instead of adding water chestnuts, bell pepper, carrot (none of which my kids like) I used fresh mushrooms, I whole sweet onion sliced and scallions. My kids devoured. I will definitely make this again and again. I cannot wait until my husband gets home from work to try it. One more point I would like to make, if you do not like things spicy (we do) just don't add the pepper flakes or cayenne pepper. I am sure the recipe would be just as good without it!! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
I loved it! I don't think the step to mix the hoisin and cornstarch with the pork added anything to the dish. Typically, cornstarch is added to neat in Asian cooking to add crispyness to the meat, which this did not, so I'll leave that out next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jan in Dallas

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Frankfort, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
I loved this recipe, will make it again and again. I added fresh broccoli, celery and mushrooms and served it over white rice. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Robert
Reviewed: May 9, 2015
great dish with amazing flavor. I cut the cayenne pepper in half and it still had some heat. I also added more veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
Excellent. I think the Hoisin sauce was the right amount. I substitued red Sirachi sauce for pepper flakes--only reason I didn't give it a 5.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SweetBasil
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
Very tasty, but spicy. Used up some strips of leftover pork tenderloin. Served over steamed white rice. Next time I wil sub a pinch of red pepper flake with the cayenne pepper.l
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Chef John’s Hoisin Barbecue Pork Ribs

A simple, Asian-inspired marinade, dry rub, and basting sauce for pork ribs.

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States