Hoisin-Glazed Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
Yum! I followed this recipe exactly, except for baking the marinated fish, boiling the reserved marinade seperatrly, and pouring over the finished fish. The sauce is strong, so you'll want to be careful of how much you put on. The garlic chili sauce I use is really hot, so check yours - you may want to watch that too. Thanks for the recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
This recipe is the most tasting, the most flavourful salmon dish ever. My boyfriend and I made this so many times that I personally think I'm addicted to it. It has the sweet Hoisin sauce, spicy garlic sauce, and the zesty ginger mixed altogether in harmony. Use Sriracha sauce for the garlic hot sauce. If you like Asian flavour, this is for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
A nice change for salmon! I grilled mine in a foil bag & added powdered ginger, since I didn't have fresh. Good taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clawson, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
Great recipe. I followed the ricipe as written except that I added red pepper flakes as suggested by another member. I would definitely make this again...thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
Great flavor!! I didn't have chili garlic sauce (used some tabasco instead) or fresh ginger root (used powdered ginger instead) and used minced garlic. Yum! Will repeat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
This is an amazing marinade! The only change I made is I added red pepper flakes, a little extra chili sauce, and a little extra hoisin sauce. I topped it with green onion and grilled. Super! We are salmon lovers in my house and this needless to say was a hit. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary loves Lala

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
Fantastic! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
Excellent recipe! I made the following minor substitutions: (1)sesame oil for olive oil; (2) lime juice for the lemon; (3) Sambal Oelek chili paste instead of chili garlic sauce and then added an extra clove of diced garlic. I broiled the salmon for about 8 1/2 minutes and it came out great. I will definitely be making this again. My husband thought it was a little strong on the hoisin so I may reduce that slightly next time, but otherwise it was near perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meg Mae

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
This was fantastic. I didn't have the garlic chili paste so I used a bit of sri racha. The flavors were excellent and it wasn't overwhelmingly spicy. This is definitely going on the rotation list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hollywood, California, USA
Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Lemon-Pepper Salmon II

Oven-broiled salmon, glazed with butter and soy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States