Hoisin-Glazed Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
Yum! I followed this recipe exactly, except for baking the marinated fish, boiling the reserved marinade seperatrly, and pouring over the finished fish. The sauce is strong, so you'll want to be careful of how much you put on. The garlic chili sauce I use is really hot, so check yours - you may want to watch that too. Thanks for the recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
Very good! Mixed everything in a bowl, and pourred it over the salmon in an aluminum foiled baking pan. Wrapped up tightly with the aluminum foil. I used Sriracha sauce instead of garlic chili sauce. My girlfriend loved it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
Made with frozen salmon and followed the frozen salmon's pkg's baking directions and was still tasty. Also used Sriracha sauce instead of garlic hot sauce. Very tatsy. Would totally make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
This recipe is the most tasting, the most flavourful salmon dish ever. My boyfriend and I made this so many times that I personally think I'm addicted to it. It has the sweet Hoisin sauce, spicy garlic sauce, and the zesty ginger mixed altogether in harmony. Use Sriracha sauce for the garlic hot sauce. If you like Asian flavour, this is for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
This is an amazing marinade! The only change I made is I added red pepper flakes, a little extra chili sauce, and a little extra hoisin sauce. I topped it with green onion and grilled. Super! We are salmon lovers in my house and this needless to say was a hit. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary loves Lala

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
Great recipe. I followed the ricipe as written except that I added red pepper flakes as suggested by another member. I would definitely make this again...thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
This was really good. I used frozen salmon and ended up marinating it for an extra 20 minutes or so, just how it worked out. I didn't have garlic chili hot sauce so I used Sriracha instead. Other than that I followed the recipe. I will make this again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
Great flavor!! I didn't have chili garlic sauce (used some tabasco instead) or fresh ginger root (used powdered ginger instead) and used minced garlic. Yum! Will repeat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
This is my new FAVORITE salmon recipe now I can't wait to share it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Lemon-Pepper Salmon II

Oven-broiled salmon, glazed with butter and soy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States