Hoisin-Glazed Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
Sooo good! I didn't have ginger so I left it out and I added a bit of sugar to sweeten it up. I must say, it was the best fish I have ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by samantha.gust

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Grand Forks, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
Fantastic! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
A nice change for salmon! I grilled mine in a foil bag & added powdered ginger, since I didn't have fresh. Good taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clawson, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
This is my new FAVORITE salmon recipe now I can't wait to share it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
Great flavor!! I didn't have chili garlic sauce (used some tabasco instead) or fresh ginger root (used powdered ginger instead) and used minced garlic. Yum! Will repeat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
This was really good. I used frozen salmon and ended up marinating it for an extra 20 minutes or so, just how it worked out. I didn't have garlic chili hot sauce so I used Sriracha instead. Other than that I followed the recipe. I will make this again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
Great recipe. I followed the ricipe as written except that I added red pepper flakes as suggested by another member. I would definitely make this again...thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
This is an amazing marinade! The only change I made is I added red pepper flakes, a little extra chili sauce, and a little extra hoisin sauce. I topped it with green onion and grilled. Super! We are salmon lovers in my house and this needless to say was a hit. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary loves Lala

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
This recipe is the most tasting, the most flavourful salmon dish ever. My boyfriend and I made this so many times that I personally think I'm addicted to it. It has the sweet Hoisin sauce, spicy garlic sauce, and the zesty ginger mixed altogether in harmony. Use Sriracha sauce for the garlic hot sauce. If you like Asian flavour, this is for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
Made with frozen salmon and followed the frozen salmon's pkg's baking directions and was still tasty. Also used Sriracha sauce instead of garlic hot sauce. Very tatsy. Would totally make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Baked Salmon II

See a straightforward, 5-star recipe for making baked salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States