Hoisin-Ginger Beef Skewers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
I marinated the beef for 7 hours and it came out perfect! Extremely favorful and tender. As per my families preference, I used 2 cloves of garlic and 1-1/2 tsp ginger but other than that I followed the recipe exactly. Will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Granby, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
Delicious!!! So quick and easy! Will make again! Maybe with chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
These were awesome. I served with Sesame noodles from this site. These kinds of meals make me never want take out again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BlondeJJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winfield, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
Family loved these. Followed the recipe ingredients exactly but I did leave them overnight in the marinade. Served this with Sesame Noodles and Chinese Buffet Green Beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rallen
Reviewed: May 16, 2012
Very delish! I added a few large shrimp to the marinade and skewers and made veggie skewers to go along then served over a bed of brown rice! Made a great dinner!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
Great !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by juurainen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
I made this recipe exactly with the exception of using an indoor grill (removed the skewers). It was amazing! Will definitely use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
I made these appetizer size on a six inch skewer to take to a party. I left out the sesame oil as I didn't have any on hand and used a bit more lime juice and garlic. Left it to marinade overnight. It was fantastic. The beef was so juicy and tender with really good flavour. I wish I'd made more...and so did everybody else!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lucky Noodles
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
Easy with a nice Asian flavor. I had to sub dried ground ginger but followed the rest exactly. The flank was not as tender as I'd like but I only marinated for 2 hours. Next time they willl marinate for longer. I paired this with 'Chinese Buffet' Green Beans on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Noodles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Bulgogi

Traditional Korean beef marinated in a sweet and garlicky soy sauce.

Grilled Korean-Style Beef Short Ribs

See how to make Korean-style grilled short ribs.

How to Make Beef Wellington

Make the classic filet mignon and mushroom dish named after Duke Wellington.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States