Hockey Pucks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2003
easy and taste terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2003
These are so easy. And the kids loved them. I will be making them again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2004
I've been making these for several years (after getting the idea from my aunt)...I actually just looked them up now to get exact measurements so I could figure out the nutritional information for a cookbook I'm putting together. But I will agree with all the other reviewers, these taste EXACTLY like Girl Scout Cookies Tag-a-Longs to me...and WAY cheaper! And they're ridiculously simple to make! Try them, you'll love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RedRobynNAU

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2003
I've been making these for years with wonderful results. My family has comapred them to the Girl Scout Cookie Tag-a-longs. Supper easy to make and are especially special to recieve. You can even make them look more festive looking by drizzling some white chocolate on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Payson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2004
Oh my gosh!!! Being the wife of a hockey goalie, I couldn't resist making these because of the cute name and the ease of ingredients and preparation. What a treat!! These came out so good... whoever reviewed them before and said that they tasted like the Girl Scouts cookies Tagalongs, was right on the money! Thank you for such an easy and tasty recipe that will keep my hubby and boys smiling for a long time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2005
We make these every year around Christmas. Everyone loves them. However, instead of semi-sweet chocolate chips, we use chocolate almond bark. I've never tried chocolate chips, but the almond bark is very smooth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2005
These are so good!!! I added a small amount of parafin wax to the melted chocolate, which helps the chocolate stay on the cracker better and gives it a nice shine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Crosse, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Viroqua, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2005
OMG! I was so happy to come across the recipe for these! A lady at the church I used to go to made these all the time. They are TO DIE FOR! You can use white chocolate also, but my personal favorite is milk chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2005
So simple to make and so tasty just like peanut butter club sandwiches. I topped mine with Xmas sprinkles. Tommorrow I am going to make more but this time I am going to add marshmallow too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
very tasty. I would like them to be more bite size. might try the mini Ritz Bitz sandwiches w/ pb next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Caramel Chocolate Coins

These dark chocolate coins are the currency of pure deliciousness.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States