Hockey Pucks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2005
Yes! Yes! Yes! A chocolate-and-peanutbutter-lover’s dream come true! Put extra pb in a few of them; they were my favorites. Didn’t have wax paper, so I used a non-stick baking sheet instead and popped cookies in the freezer for 20 minutes; that worked great. Also, I was lazy and used chocolate chips to save a step. I may be even lazier next time and nuke the chocolate instead of using a double boiler. Fun recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
very tasty. I would like them to be more bite size. might try the mini Ritz Bitz sandwiches w/ pb next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2005
So simple to make and so tasty just like peanut butter club sandwiches. I topped mine with Xmas sprinkles. Tommorrow I am going to make more but this time I am going to add marshmallow too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2005
OMG! I was so happy to come across the recipe for these! A lady at the church I used to go to made these all the time. They are TO DIE FOR! You can use white chocolate also, but my personal favorite is milk chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2005
These are so good!!! I added a small amount of parafin wax to the melted chocolate, which helps the chocolate stay on the cracker better and gives it a nice shine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Crosse, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Viroqua, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2005
We make these every year around Christmas. Everyone loves them. However, instead of semi-sweet chocolate chips, we use chocolate almond bark. I've never tried chocolate chips, but the almond bark is very smooth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2004
Very yummy! Made them for an open house and they were gobbled up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DaniBanani

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2004
not that easy to do, but came out good. A little time comsuming too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2004
I've been making these for several years (after getting the idea from my aunt)...I actually just looked them up now to get exact measurements so I could figure out the nutritional information for a cookbook I'm putting together. But I will agree with all the other reviewers, these taste EXACTLY like Girl Scout Cookies Tag-a-Longs to me...and WAY cheaper! And they're ridiculously simple to make! Try them, you'll love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RedRobynNAU

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2004
Oh my gosh!!! Being the wife of a hockey goalie, I couldn't resist making these because of the cute name and the ease of ingredients and preparation. What a treat!! These came out so good... whoever reviewed them before and said that they tasted like the Girl Scouts cookies Tagalongs, was right on the money! Thank you for such an easy and tasty recipe that will keep my hubby and boys smiling for a long time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Candied Buddha's Hand Citron

See how to make a unique candied citrus treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States