Hockey Pucks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
very tasty. I would like them to be more bite size. might try the mini Ritz Bitz sandwiches w/ pb next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2005
So simple to make and so tasty just like peanut butter club sandwiches. I topped mine with Xmas sprinkles. Tommorrow I am going to make more but this time I am going to add marshmallow too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2005
OMG! I was so happy to come across the recipe for these! A lady at the church I used to go to made these all the time. They are TO DIE FOR! You can use white chocolate also, but my personal favorite is milk chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2005
These are so good!!! I added a small amount of parafin wax to the melted chocolate, which helps the chocolate stay on the cracker better and gives it a nice shine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Crosse, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Viroqua, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2005
We make these every year around Christmas. Everyone loves them. However, instead of semi-sweet chocolate chips, we use chocolate almond bark. I've never tried chocolate chips, but the almond bark is very smooth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2004
Very yummy! Made them for an open house and they were gobbled up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DaniBanani

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2004
not that easy to do, but came out good. A little time comsuming too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2004
I've been making these for several years (after getting the idea from my aunt)...I actually just looked them up now to get exact measurements so I could figure out the nutritional information for a cookbook I'm putting together. But I will agree with all the other reviewers, these taste EXACTLY like Girl Scout Cookies Tag-a-Longs to me...and WAY cheaper! And they're ridiculously simple to make! Try them, you'll love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RedRobynNAU

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2004
Oh my gosh!!! Being the wife of a hockey goalie, I couldn't resist making these because of the cute name and the ease of ingredients and preparation. What a treat!! These came out so good... whoever reviewed them before and said that they tasted like the Girl Scouts cookies Tagalongs, was right on the money! Thank you for such an easy and tasty recipe that will keep my hubby and boys smiling for a long time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2003
These are really good with white chocolate coating. I haven't tried them with the semi-sweet. These are so simple to make, but everyone loves them and is shocked when they learn the "cookie" is actually a cracker!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

How to Make Caramel Chocolate Coins

These dark chocolate coins are the currency of pure deliciousness.

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States