Hockey Pucks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2008
This recipe has been around for years, I make them every Christmas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
Easy to make, does taste just like the girl scout cookie - a bit sweet...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thrasher'swife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rancho Santa Margarita, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2008
I wasn't sure how these would turn out, but they really are SO good! My daughter was able to help me make these with no problem. :-) I used chocolate bark, because that is what I had in the house. Also used Honey Butter Ritz crackers, and I think they are even better than regular ritz because they aren't salty. My husband was skeptical, but he loves them, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Lilly Freitas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Pflugerville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
Kids, adults...everyone goes back for more. Very simple, very good. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Marie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burbank, Illinois, USA
Living In: Oak Lawn, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2008
The flavor of these was great! I topped with red and green sprinkles for Christmas. I would change the chocolate mixture a bit, however. I melted 12 oz. butterscotch chips, 12 oz. chocolate chips, and half a block of paraffin (wax for candy making) in a double boiler, mixing with a wire whisk until smooth. The mixture turns out very silky, and stays that way. It is a fantastic tasting and easy-to-work-with melt, and works great if you dip what's leftover onto macaroon cookies (see "Macaroons III" on this site). Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
These are fantastic! They remind me of Girl Scout Tagalongs. I usually only make a few cookies at a time, when I have a chocolate craving. I've never made a whole batch, because I'm afraid we would eat them all in one sitting - they are that good!!! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
We have a recipe very similar to this.... only differences are we call ours Ritz Cookies, and use chocolate almond bark, white has been used too, but family likes the chocolate best. The almond bark is smoother, coats easier, and hardens nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Bedford, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
These were good & they do remind me of the Girl Scout Tagalong cookies. Next time I think I will mix in some powdered sugar with the peanut butter to change the texture and make it sweeter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by forgetmenot060903

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nome, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
This was one of the most popular treats at my office holiday potluck. I used colored candy sprinkles over all the pucks before the chocolate set to make them look festive and cheerful. I was asked for the recipe over and over. I tried melting white chocolate chips to make tuxedo pucks, but the chips didn't melt correctly. The semi-sweet baking chocolate melted perfectly in the microwave and was rich, but not too sweet. I used low-sodium crackers to avoid over-saltiness. An additional note - if you have a very oily or creamy peanut butter, the cracker sandwiches can get really messy. Next time I will let the peanut butter get a bit more solid in the fridge before beginning the assembly process.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misserin13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
I make a version of this "cookie" but instead of using chocolate chips, I use melting chocolate, or "bark" and it melts much easier than the chips. These are the easiest goodies to make, and are yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Candied Buddha's Hand Citron

See how to make a unique candied citrus treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States