Hockey Pucks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
Fun and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorraine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Is now a new staple in my list of holiday goodies. I made some with just PB or Nutella or PB and Fluff. The plain PB ones were my favorite. Will try with milk or white chocolate next time. Used semi-sweet cause I had it on hand and they were a bit too bitter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WonderWoman

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
These were great! I cheated and used the store bought peanut butter crackers already made. I did use the almond bark also. Soooo easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
These were yummy and fun to make with kids. I took the advice of many and used chocolate almond bark, which is easier to melt and dip. These taste a lot like Butterfingers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Yum! I also tried these with white chocolate for a party and they were just as mouth waterting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lthomas

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bonita Springs, Florida, USA
Living In: Camden, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
I also made these using Nilla Wafers instead of the ritz crackers and everybody loved them. They are a huge hit with my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sharon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: White Oak, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
I've been making these with my grandmother every Christmas since I was old enough to hold a fork. The only difference is that we would put peanut butter on one Ritz cracker, then marshmallow fluff on the other. We make and dip these and buckeyes at the same time, since the chocolate is already melted... Wouldn't be Christmas without them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
Oh my are these ever addicting not to mention absolutely delicious! I found I needed to add butter to the chocolate to make it smoother and to add a little shine. I did half with crunchy PB and half with a spicy PB. Just about anything goes with this recipe....jam, marshmallow creme, hazelnut spread, almond butter, cashew butter etc. Who thought such a simple idea could be so darn good?! Thank you so much Denyce!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
I add a twist to these once in a while. I put jelly/jam or i use chocolate spread with fluff. You could pretty much do almost anything inside of this quick recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fluffy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
We always make these around Christmas time. We always use chocolate almond bark because the semi-sweet tastes too bitter/dark. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chaska, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Candied Buddha's Hand Citron

See how to make a unique candied citrus treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States