Hockey Pucks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
OMG!! So simple I had my young daughters assemble as an activity to keep them busy. So good, they were hard to stop eating. I used 36 crackers or 18 cookies total and used a 12 oz bag of milk chocolate chips that I just melted in the microwave and dipped the sandwiches in while using 2 forks to hold onto. Just the perfect amount of chocolate. Sprinkled with decorative sprinkles. I have got to try these with rasberry jelly and/or marshmellow fluff. So additive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RAISIN1

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
I've been making these for a few years now. My mother-in-law has been making them forever. I ate the ones she made and OH MY! I couldn't believe something so simple, could taste so good. We only use white almond bark for the covering. We've never made them with brown chocolate. Try them, and you'll be hooked=)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M.Hooper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
These are the best around Christmastime! I use Ritz crackers, along with creamy peanut butter and chocolate bark. They remind of the peanut butter patty cookies from when I was a Girl Scout!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BacardiGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manly, Iowa, USA
Living In: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
These are so easy and so delicious. These turn out pretty rich and and perfect for a holiday cookie tray. I would love to try these with grahams crackers next time and be more like s'mores. A co worker has made these every year for the Christmas and I always liked them, now I have the recipe too. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
A trick I have discovered....put a stack of crackers spread out on a kitchen towel, then fill a pastry/icing bag with the peanut butter and squeeze a dollop of peanut butter on each cracker (the towel keeps them from scooting all over the counter), top with second cracker and dip. I also melt the chocolate in my electric fondue pot. Use low setting and it works great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catherine Bockheim

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Randolph, New York, USA
Living In: Wellsboro, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
We use almond bark. It sets faster and doesn't melt when stacked. These are beautiful for gifts, packaged in a tin can for christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal
Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
I make this recipe every year, it's been a tradition since I was a kid. We have used almond bark melting chocolates in the place of semi-sweet baking chips or Baker's brand melting chocolates. Simple and easy to do, even the kids have fun helping in this area by putting the peanut butter on the crackers and sandwiching them together.......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
We also have a recipe similar to this. we put peanut butter on one side of cracker and marshmellow cream on the other and dip into both almond and chocolate bark mixed and they taste wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
Love these! You can also use the peanut butter Ritz Bitz for bite-sized treats! I added Christmas sprinkles on top and they were a hug hit with everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
I make these every Christmas and Halloween! I use a fairly big dollop of peanut butter right in the middle of the cracker and when I top it with the other cracker I smoosh them until the peanut butter is at the edges. I also use almond bark with a teaspoon of shortening, rather than chocolate chips. It microwaves great and the shortening makes it smooth and easy to dip. Another tip: Make sure that you get off every bit of excess chocolate or they will be sitting in a little puddle by the time they cool and won't be as attractive. One more thing: These are so easy to decorate! I always use holiday sprinkles, applied right after I dip them while the chocolate is still shiny. Alternatively, I put a little chocolate of a contrasting color (white chocolate if I dipped the cookies in milk chocolate, or vice versa) into a baggie and melt it in the microwave. Then I snip off just the barest corner and squeeze it back and forth over the cookies to make a nice pattern. OR I buy candy food coloring and turn the white almond bark whatever color I like! Hope these tips help someone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ABBA21

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Candied Buddha's Hand Citron

See how to make a unique candied citrus treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States