Hockey Pucks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by Roxanne J.R.
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
Absolutely delicious! I like the simplicity of these and I found they looked a little plain so I decorated them with sprinkles. So pretty, easy and yummy! Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxanne J.R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
These sound disgusting, but are so good! I make them every Christmas. Never knew they were called "Hockey Pucks". We always just called them "those good cookies".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 21, 2010
I made these today using chocolate almond bark instead of chocolate chips. THEY WERE AWESOME!!! The almond bark melted in about 2 min. in the microwave. I used a decorating tool to pipe on the peanut butter which was easier than spreading each cracker with a knife. I speared a cracker sanwich with a fork into the peanut butter middle and dipped it in the chocolate and made sure it was good and coated, then used another fork to gently push the treat off onto a rack to drain and set. The coating was the only tedious part but I found this recipe to be very easy and yummy! There are so many ways to change it up and make it different each time. Next time I will try white almond bark, or chocolate frosting on one cracker and peanut butter on the other and sandwich those together before coating, add sprinkles, anything really! I will make them again and again! Thanks for a great but simple and impressive treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2010
I just melted choc. chips coated each oreo and put in fridge.. per suggesion of someone else here.. THANKS..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAMARIS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
These cookies are so easy and delicious! The only change I made was using milk chocolate in place of the semi-sweet. Perfect combination for those of us who love their salty peanut butter but also love their sweet chocolate. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chef4Six
Reviewed: May 6, 2010
I made my own version - Instead of the PB and crackers, I used Oreo sandwich cookies. I coated half of them with melted white chocolate and drizzled some chocolate on it or some colored sprinkles or some rainbow sprinkles on top. I coated the other half with melted brown chocolate and drizzled it with white chocolate or colored sprinkles. I placed them on a parchment lined cookie sheet and into the refrigerator to set for about 20 minutes. It was quite a hit with the kids and super easy to make!! the kids were able to help out as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef4Six

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monsey, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
So easy and a nice treat for the kids. I used brown sugar-cinnamon Ritz crackers, i would not recommend them. The cinnamon overpowersteh peanut butter. But had I used the right crackers, these would have been wonderful. I'll be making these with the right crackers again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sugarbean

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lynnfield, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by cakenbake
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
I used white chocolate and decorate them like snowmen. Tasted almost like a nutterbutter cookie. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cakenbake

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Temecula, California, USA
Living In: Menifee, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
Wonderful!! My whole family loves these!! They taste similar to a Tagalong (Girl Scout) cookie but so much better!! Can make them festive by adding sprinkles on top. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rhondafulton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
These are delicious!! I made these using chocolate and vanille almond bark for the coating. I've had to make a few batches because they go quickly! These are definitely a new favorite!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TXGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mckinney, Texas, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Candied Buddha's Hand Citron

See how to make a unique candied citrus treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States