Hobo Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2007
These are VERY good! I make mine in a 350 degree oven. I cut the potatoes in slices, top with sliced onion, salt & pepper to taste and top with pats of butter....YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kady-June
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
Super super good. I baked mine in the oven at 350F for around 50 minutes and it turned out really really well and tasted really really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kady-June

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2005
This is a great recipe but I altered it a bit. No butter or sour cream and added a bit more onion(individual tastes) I also "package" it into individual servings. I add a couple strips of bacon to each. When its done, I put shredded cheddar cheese on top and let it cook a few minutes longer until cheese is melted. I also don't separate veggies. We just ate it like it was cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2006
oh my goodness this was great!!! I've made it both with and without carrots and even added tri-colored peppers. A very flexible recipe with virtually no clean up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fullerton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2002
This is a good side dish for BBQ chicken or ribs. The sour cream balances the spiciness of the meat. Nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Perrysburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Excellent. I grew up on this, but we didn't use carrots and we usually served it with sour cream and "bacon" bits. Extra-yummy with a little celery salt, too! Thanks for the great reminder. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Duckball

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2006
I've been making this for a long time but without the carrots. If you like cabbage try cutting some up and laying it down first . Then the onions maybe some peppers garlic cloves butter and potatoes. fantastic!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2006
Amazing! this recipe is so easy and it tastes awesome! I like to add garlic to mine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2005
In terms of "camping food" this is terrific! I also added chopped up mushrooms, zucchini, and green pepper (with extra butter/seasoning salt to account for more veggies) and left out the sour cream. It was a great grilled vegetable medley over some white rice. If you're wrapping this in sheets of foil like I did, I'd make the wrapping atleast 3 layers thick because my first attempt got a little burnt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alyson
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2007
Yummy yummy yummy! I used red potatoes and didn't add the carrots. Also I cooked the potatoes in the microwave for 3 mins after I chopped them just to speed the cooking time. I skipped the sour cream, I'm not a big fan of the stuff. The potatoes were soo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alyson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Hammondsport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make the best creamy scalloped potatoes.

How to Make Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make rich and creamy au gratin potatoes in four easy steps.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States