Hobo Dinner Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2001
WOW! sooo easy and really good! I added some green beans a tomato ,and some minced garlic,my husband and kiddo loved it,will make again,Thanx for sharing =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fishkill, New York, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2001
I was real pleased with how easy it was to prepare this and how good it tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ottumwa, Iowa, USA
Living In: Albia, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2001
I love this recipe! It is so easy and all of the flavors combined together make it taste delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Owasso, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2001
This recipe wasn't anything extra special - I'm not very good with spices myself but I was looking for a lot more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2002
Good, but will make sure the beef is extra lean so it isn't sitting in much of the drippings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2002
I liked the ease of this recipe and will try it in the future, but it needs something; perhaps a little butter, or maybe just some spices. In the future I will play with it a bit because it has potential, but as the recipe was, we all thought it was bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2002
My mother-in-law has made these for years. She makes them in individual foil packets and sprinkles them liberally with Worcestershire sauce and Heinz 57 sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2002
We love this recipe! The only thing I changed was mixing the ground beef with onion soup mix for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2002
I have friends who make this when camping, they double up on the foil and toss the individual packets right on the coals, with varied success. When I tried this I actually used those frozen burger patties, potatoes and onions, and some seasoned salt. We did individual aluminum packets for each child so they could choose the amount of "veggies" inside, we sealed them up very good and tossed them on a cookie sheet to bake, they came out very good (even with the use of those nasty frozen hamburgers).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2002
Before shaping the ground beef into patties, in addition to the salt and pepper, add onion salt, garlic salt and worcestershire sauce--not quite so bland after that. Also, you could use the pre-packaged baby carrots your kids already munch on instead of the whole large carrots to save time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 175) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cozy Winter Dinner

Nothing makes a dinner party more inviting than satisfying comfort food.

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

Low-Cal Hawaiian Chicken Kabob Dinner

This 600-calorie meal is full of tropical and Asian-infused delights.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States